Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 24-40 within 30 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
A friend of mine convinced me to try this...

In his own words

A friend of mine convinced me to try this online dating thing - It freaked me out a little at first - and that showed in the first profile I came up with - man that thing was so bad! I was never great in sales and now I'm supposed to sell myself. I think it's a little better now, but until I fill this out completely just trust me - I'm cool I'm originally from Pittsburgh, moved to Charlotte at an early age and stayed through hi school. Moved to Raleigh for college (NC State) and graduated in 2005. I work as a structural engineer in Raleigh. I'm going on 10 years there I can definitely say I have become a little obsessed with architecture - the ironic thing about that is these days in the commercial building world, a high percentage of projects are boring cookie cutters and that is mostly what I help design. Hotels, schools, and hospitals mostly. If I had to pick a project I enjoyed most I would say it was assiting in the Haiti rebuild after the earthquake. I really do enjoy the my job but one day would like to move on to more unique projects. The main problem at work is, I rarely see anyone my age. I'm stuck in an office with a bunch of old guys all day - help! So what do I like to do in my free time? Well, I really try to keep a balance between social and personal goals. If you made me describe myself, I'd say I'm a cool nerd. I try to be as comfortable meeting new people in social settings as I am taking cars, computers, and pretty much every elecronic device I can get my hands on apart. (think Sayid from Lost times 5) I will admit though, I'm better at the latter. I like to think creatively. A chunk of my free time is spent brainstorming ways to change and improve things - Let's just say I have a fix. To help with this, I started a small design company which allows me to work on side projects (typically electronics/CAD/home improvement/graphic/web design). An ongoing project I have is my saltwater aquarium - I think marine life is fascinating and if you're thinking fish, you're wrong. Keeping a reef with live corals and crazy invertebrates (google 'biscuit starfish', 'harlequin shrimp', and especially the underwater ninja - the 'mantis shrimp') is endlessly challenging and entertaining. This is the stuff you don't even see in zoos/city aquariums. I have a 9 month old french bulldog named Penny - she gets most of my attention these days - she is a handful, but totally worth it! I am a huge hockey fan - nothing compares to it - especially live. I also like football, baseball, basketball, golf, tennis, and x games. I try to stay active - exercise at least twice a week whether it's at home or the gym. I am more of a runner than a builder. On a typical weeknight you might find me at the movies (big fan), out at a tasty restaurant, or just relaxing at home. I'm looking for a girl who may share some of my core interests...or maybe none at all...maybe there are things I'm missing out on that you can show me...someone who is predictably unpredictable - who can keep me on my toes...want to know more? shoot me a message!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

I have a 5 month old French Bulldog named Penny. She is awesome! I've had various saltwater aquariums over the past 10 years. It's a pretty complex hobby and there's always more chemistry to learn!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm finally ready for international travel - a few places I want to visit are England, Ireland, Japan, and Indonesia. Reef diving in Bali is a priority, but a European castle hunt is at the top of the list (Neuschwanstein is out of control)

Favorite things

Downtown Raleigh-Restaurants-Calavera/Gravy/Lilly's/Beasley's | Marbles IMAX | I like all kinds of music but mostly liken to rock - A Perfect Circle, Alice in Chains, Audioslave, Black Light Burns, Bush, Coldplay, Deftones, Killers, Nirvana

For fun

Traveling/Road trips. NYC/Boston/Vegas/Charleston/DC TV Shows - Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Scrubs, Lost, Dexter, Homeland, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral