Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 37-50 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Learning to see

In his own words

I've lived a good life so far, with many friends, many laughs, great experiences, a fulfilling job, and a cool extended family. I'd just like to share it with someone special. Of course it hasn't all been rosy. But, I've learned that happiness is about how you see things -- not about what happens to you. Good humor must remain at the root of it all. I'm young at heart and keep myself in good shape. I enjoy the outdoors, music, art, athletics, kids, giving back. I like teaching, helping, and mentoring. I also love to learn, and develop skills. I got my masters degree just for the sake of learning. I work at a university and enjoy the culture that surrounds me. I place few limits on what can (still) happen in life. The hard part is describing you. I'm afraid to place limits or expectations. Easy going, sense of humor and willingness to laugh, warm, gentle and giving in spirit, attractive, honest, grateful, inquisitive, health-conscious, excited to share in cooking, open-minded. Thanks for reading and good luck!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I love animals, but believe that having a pet is a great responsibility. I travel a lot so I don't have a pet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

A quiet table in a coffee shop. A romantic dinner at home. The great outdoors. Mountains. Belize. My home state of Oregon. Bookstores. Exploring new places. Or, maybe, just being wherever you are :-)

Favorite things

Stimulating conversation. Loving moments. Family. The feeling of giving, helping in a good cause. Bob Dylan and many other types of music. Developing skills. Live performances -- many kinds. Exploring a new place or a different culture.

For fun

I really like to spend low key time with the woman I love. Putting a great meal together is fun. I also have the means and the freedom to take off on adventures, and love to do so. I also like to build things, draw, volunteer, read.

Last read

New York Times. A book on drawing animation.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Faith is a fun topic for me. People who 'know' worry me a little. We are fortunate to live in a country where we can openly believe what we want. Being grateful doesn't need to hit a particular target - especially not an old man in the clouds.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral