Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Ocean Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 30 miles of San Diego, CA

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I have a funny feeling this may all be over one day so let's live accordingly, the best way we can!

In his own words

I am a thoughtful, fun, cleverly goofy guy who wants to find a cool, zesty girl to learn with, get crazy with, conquer the world and get lazy with. I'd like to find someone to balance out spontaneous adventures with understanding that a little future planning can help you sleep like a rock. I love sunsets, sunrises, and most everything in between. This fantastic life seems to be flying by and although I am sure I will burn some of that precious time posted up at a sports bar for the next big game, I really want to make the most of everyday. I want to meet an active woman who doesn't overbook and spread herself to thin. I can wear my heart on my sleeve and, at times, can put my foot in my mouth. I know the difference between passionate and compassionate love and I would like both. I'm not into chasing life in the fast lane, I'm more into living comfortably at the speed of life. I love art whether it is hanging at the Getty or spray painted on the side of a building. My personality type is INFJ. I'm looking for a woman whose profile compliments, not mirrors mine. I drive a comfortable, practical 14 year old station wagon and have the elusive ability of being able to survive just fine if I happen to purposely leave my cell phone at home. I would love to meet a strong, independent woman who is comfortable showing me her vulnerability at times. I LOVE live music! I can go from prolific thinker to idiot and back without missing a beat. I am a morning coffee drinker and at night I like a beer, a glass of vino, or sometimes a half tub of Ben and Jerry's. I respect organic but sometimes, especially on road trips, fast food it is. Expectations suck. I love girls with expressive eyes, pretty toes, and that think make-up is an option, not a must. At crazy, crowded events I want the calm that comes from being there with you and when just enjoying a silent moment, I want the comfort of enjoying that silence with you. I cancelled cable and now rely on Hulu Plus and Netflix. I find it amazingly sad that some people have hundreds of Facebook friends but don't know their next door neighbors' first name. Buddhism speaks to me the most clearly of all the major religions. I am sensitive, loyal, and slightly profane. I am no fan of materialism or the accumulation of stuff. I am currently clean shaven, but will grow a beard or a goatee at times. Some people say I have small ears. I was born in Cleveland, raised in Charleston, South Carolina, and have been in San Diego since 1988. I have become more of a morning person and breakfast is a must.! There is a big difference between living FOR the moment and living IN the moment, and I am trying to do both. If our profiles get along I am sure we will too so please say hi and let's see what wild, fun things may come. Take care!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I am an Uncle to a brown lab and a chihuahua but have not pets of my own.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beaches, the mountains, Balboa Park, and sometimes just my backyard. The more nature the better. I love live music, live theater, museums, people watching, or sometimes just hibernating in my house and letting my phone go to voice mail!


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Anything but reality t.v.! I love well-written scripts better than Hollywood blockbusters, but watch both. I am not afraid of subtitles. I love classic rock, outlaw country, and some 80's & 90's hard rock.

For fun

On days off I love movies (either on netflix or at the theater), reading, hiking/trail running, going to local places I've never been before, a couple beers with friends at places I've definitely been before, and taking care of the house/garden.

Last read

I just read The Social Animal by David Brooks and I loved it! I also just finished Under the Dome by Stephen King and it was o.k. It felt like I was reading a made for t.v. movie. I am currently reading LIfe of Pi.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
I currently work at a local Hotel and am also working on starting my own Fiduciary Management business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am Scottish/Welsh on my Mom's side and Puerto Rican/Spanish on my Dad's, although I have never met him.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I know spirituality exists. I don't feel that Christianity or Judaism is the only path to take although I COMPLETELY support the lessons they preach. Buddhist precepts resonate with me and my conversation of faith is open and on going!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in Political Science with a minor in Finance from SDSU. I also have certificates in Fiduciary Management from Cal State Fullerton.