Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Honolulu, HI, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Out there in the deep blue ocean

In his own words

I am always looking for new experiences and meeting new people. I am well travelled and experienced in different cultures but always looking forward to growing as human being as well as to learning from people. I am well educated, speak three languages and have travelled from the Arctic all the way to the Antarctic ocean. I am an oceanographer working on my PhD. My research focuses on marine biodiversity, conservation and climate change (mostly studying deep-sea ecosystems and the Antarctic ocean). I am very conscious about my health. I practice yoga for about 8 years now. Extremely positive changes took place in my life after I started with that practice. I also swim and surf regularly. I am very conscious about my food as well and eat mostly organics. I like cooking and always try something new. A good wine always goes well, of course, with good food. When I am not at work or outdoors surfing or hiking I like to read, especially about science, sustainability and fiction. I am looking for a girl that is essentially a simple person, laid back but at same time with strong urge to be accomplished in life. That does not mean financial accomplishment (many people make that confusion in their minds), but something that would bring her a sense of happiness by doing whatever she is doing or pursuing. I feel like that about myself. Maybe I will see you around... Tchau!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Haleakala, Maui, Kawela Bay, Oahu; Olomana, Oahu; La Peruse Bay, Maui; NaPali coast, Kauai; Waimanalo, Makapu ,Sandys; Kaemana beach; Ala Moana.

Favorite things

Play drums and percussion; like pretty much every king of music. I am teaching myself t play guitar.

For fun

Antarctica, New Zealand and Brazil Haleakala, Maui, Kawela Bay, Oahu; Olomana, Oahu; La Peruse Bay, Maui; NaPali coast, Kauai; Waimanalo, Makapu ,Sandys; Kaemana beach; Ala Moana.

Last read

Brave New World, The Alchemist, Blue Latitudes, The Selfish Gene (reading again), The Hungry Ocean; Hawaiian Fishing Traditions



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Ocean sciences; Oceanographer and Marine Biologist; Marine Conservation and Environmental Education
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral