Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Ashtabula, OH, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 5000 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I have conflicting dreams of ivory towers and...

In his own words

I have conflicting dreams of ivory towers and sandy beaches. At any moment I may turn against academia and move to Belize and work at a dive shop (or open a classic-scooter shop/nanobrewery in Tucson). It's difficult to turn completely from academia, however. Having a nearly 4-month summer vacation would be tough to beat... I have lived in 8-cities, in 5-states, since becoming an "adult", and would love a chance to live overseas. I have traveled to 9-countries, but would like to add more to the mix... I'm sarcastic, witty (largely of the dry/British type), adventurous, and snarky. But I am also romantic and loyal. I like to try new activities. As such, I'm interested in a woman who can motivate me with her eclectic interests. Mine are varied, including (but not limited to) hiking, homebrewing, camping, cooking, cycling, kayaking, reading, gaming, traveling, going to museums and pubs/restaurants, SCUBA, and restoring/ riding my classic Vespas. My favorite word is: Recapitulation. If you can work this into conversation I may marry you (or at least let you ride on one of my Vespas). Other words that might put you in the running are: Onomatopoeia, Solipsistic, and "yes".

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other

I currently have no pets. I would like a dog once I buy a house. I've raised penguins and walrus (at a zoo not in my bathtub), grew-up with dogs, cats, mice, hamsters, guinea pigs, rabbits, and a parrot, so you could say I tend to like animals.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My tastes are eclectic - from greasy-spoons to 5-star dining, hole-in-the-walls to wine tastings. The Cleveland Art Museum had some great events this past year...


The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Favorite things

Evolution, Natural Selection, Psychology, Guinness, Vespa's, Camping, Hiking, SCUBA, Sleeping, 'Oxford' Commas, Teaching, Fitness Indicators, Cynicism, Sarcasm, Dry-dirty-Sapphire martini's, spinning in circles

For fun

I Iike to travel, but don't get to do it as much as I want to. I also enjoy (in no particular order):working on/riding Vespas, homebrewing, cycling, cooking, hiking, camping, SCUBA, complaining, sleeping, reading

Last read

I just re-read the Song of Ice and Fire series and the Lord of the Rings Trilogy over the summer. I tend to do this every couple of years.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later Education / Teacher / Professor
I'm an Assistant Professor of Psychology; research-oriented, not clinical. So don't worry I won't be analyzing you although I might peek in your closet as a means to assess your personality.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Basic American Mutt/ Heinz 57 varieties
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Ph.D. in Ethology and Evolutionary Psychology with a doctoral minor in Biological Anthropology from the University of Arizona.