Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

leigh_rae

31 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The rational, the mystical and the space between the two.

In her own words

Laughter, support and honesty. Those are the things I value and what I try to provide to those I love. I've got some serious wanderlust, but work to find creative ways to satiate my travel cravings. I'm fine with light rain in the morning as long as I get sunshine in the afternoon. Taking chances, thanking God for my blessings and seeing past my hurdles. I love being creative; dancing, photography, visiting museums and galleries, talking with new people, laughing with good friends (and new ones), engaging conversation, warm weather, anything well designed...I spend a fair amount of time behind a camera, but I'm not the biggest fan of being in front of one. My closest friends would most likely describe me as loyal and honest, sometimes to a fault. I'm a high school teacher...there's a lot more to that, but it's too much for here. I spend my week days molding the minds of future generations. It seemed like the best way to both participate in and encourage revolutionary thought and action. Mostly though, I spend a lot of time reassuring young people, that no matter what their test scores say, they're capable of great things. I also make photographs...all of the time. @ashleighraephoto I'm looking for someone who recognizes that it can be hard being human and doesn't take life too seriously; someone who can laugh at himself and at how ridiculous the world is sometimes; someone who loves his family; someone who will dance with me, even to really bad music; someone who is more concerned with his personal standards than with what everyone else is thinking; someone who knows the difference between having a big ego and being confident.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere the music and company are enjoyable...drinks are fun too.

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Photography, music, creativity, museums, dancing, adventure, whiskey, warm weather, fresh air, Game of Thrones, delicious food, engaging conversation...

For fun

Dancing, seeking adventure, listening to music, going to museums, watching movies, beer gardens, camping, exploring..and so on, and so forth...etc.

Last read

Junot Diaz is one of my favorite authors. His style of writing is exactly my taste.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a teacher and I love my students. The rest of it...eh. But does anything else really matter?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My father is a self-professed "Brooklyn boy" by way of North Carolina. My mother was born in Trinidad and moved to the states when she was fourteen years old. I, as my maternal grandmother reminds me often, am a "damn Yankee" :)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral