Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

leigh1985

52 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 40-57 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Crazy, these profiles we post. There's got to...

In his own words

Crazy, these profiles we post. There's got to be more to finding my soulmate than matching hobbies. What's with all the triathlons, hot yoga and beach combing?! So I did a hard rewrite on my profile to be more candid, more open. This I know: chemistry is about energy sparking energy; long looks making short breaths and silliness creating beautiful laugh lines. See if it speaks to you... Us: We're looking more for a happy home life than a go-go parade of nights out. We're die-hard romantics with fun banter. We throw mad dinner parties, playing Julia Child, making a mess creating killer food. We laugh too loud over comedies (my daughter cringes at my too-loud laugh, "Dad!"). We communicate across rooms via raised eyebrow. We long for closeness. Intrigued? Hey. Me: I'm quietly confident in knowing who I am and who I need. At a glance, I look like a swell country club type--which couldn't be more off base. I'm looking for someone to see past the polished work persona to my inner idiot (I used to trip over my daughter's naked Barbies in the shower). Someone self-aware and unafraid to whisper "I hear you. Now kiss me, honey." I don't need my space, a man cave or bro-mances. No Harley hides out back with a pink helmet for your pretty lil' head. I outgrew needing to be "right" and I wish my ex well on her path. Curious? You: You're eager to move forward. You want to be prized and want to offer that to your guy too. You want to connect deeply with openness and silliness and to give the glow of your heart. You want someone who makes you think, laugh and laugh, and, well, blush. Raised eyebrow? Hey now. (lifted from Hallmark? No way: I wrote this.) Careers: I run a small ad agency. The work is creative. I do a lot of coaching. I need one decent idea a day; it demands empathy. Yes, I'm good at it, but it doesn't define me any more. Kids: Being a father is simply the most wonderfully difficult thing that I've learned from and gone grey over. The sand is slipping through the hourglass of time that I get as Dad. My daughter is a bright and sensitive 17-yr-old. We talk style, colleges, relationships (endlessly) and fashion (really). Just the other day I almost ran over a jaywalker. "Should have hit him just for wearing that brown velour track suit." "Dad!!!" She busts my chops. My 25 yr old son is launched and I miss him so. Still here? City: Left the western burbs for the city. Love my neighborhood's village feel and I walk everywhere. Summers are beached on Nantucket (I have a place). Winters are spent talking recipes with Savenor butchers (my mensch) and catering to my daughter's social life. We're doing yoga next. Save me. Seriously. Save me now. DNA: I grew up poor, but rich in ideas, the son of a Cambridge feminist and US Navy officer, running wild in South Carolina. Made me curious, principled and bi-polar (kidding: that's my mom). Adversity has hammered me on life's anvil (Paul Child quote) and I've navigated my people through tragedies hard to wrap your mind around. Once a corporate shark, I've reclaimed the creative person I once was. I believe in inclusivity and individuality and can find something real to talk about with most anyone. However, I really can't imagine a long kiss with a Fox TV lover or Scientologist. Sorry! Ready? We all have a history, our hurts and our lessons. If you're ready to write your next chapter, hey there. I'm searching for the one who thinks "You know, I AM ready. I don't need a partner--I want one. I'll work for it. Oh, and honey you have arugula in your teeth." Separated? My best to you on your path, but contact after a set court date. If you live in NH or RI, please want regular time in Boston. NYC gals: I'd go back happily...

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Travel is my blood. Best getaways: St. Barths or Charleston SC (once home) or Panama. Love Proprietors, Galley Beach, Hungry I, LoLa 41, Myers Chang. Boston Food Bank: love sorting that frozen meat as one of my give backs.

Favorite things

My kids; the ferry; popcorn with wine; sleeping intertwined; diving's weightlessness; coffee; Katy Perry, Timberlake, Marvin Gaye, Winehouse, Frank, Gang of Four; my kick-xss Wolf stove, Joan Rivers (sigh), Jon Stewart, Guy Noir, The Moth.

For fun

Taste anything; people-watch anywhere; dive any reef; whack tennis balls (beginner); see anything (arts, design); swing into home reno; fall off SUP boards...It's more about the company than the stuff.

Last read

Where did you go Bernadette? (killer), What They Carried; The Road (brutal); Alan Furst; BBC News app, media plans, land plats. Watch: Graham Norton, Elementary, Top Gear, Fashion Police, Forever, Say Yes to The Dress (see teen daughter above).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Mostly WASP, just discovered a French branch of the family
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
The Golden Rule works pretty well as my church. An idea I hold close: "love is not a feeling, it's an ability..."
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Put myself through school. Tossed out of Northeastern and Mass Art (poverty); finished at UMASS (summa!) working as a security guard. Wore amazing polyester pants and super shiny shoes of which there are NO photos. Committed life long learner