Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-42 in New York, New York, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Time is nature's way of keeping everything from happening all at once.

In his own words

I'm an easy going, down to earth fellow. I enjoy good books, good bourbon, spicy food, and rock & roll music. I love my family and friends dearly. I grew up with warmth and jocularity in good supply and that has fed my outlook on life. I have an irreverent sense of humor and don't take myself too seriously. When it's time to go to work, however, I buckle down and put my shoulders into it. I'm looking for an open-minded, intelligent woman. Someone with a kind heart who can laugh at themselves and retain their confidence. A bit of a nerdy side is always a plus as well! I'm new to online dating and I'm not trying to woo anyone with my profile. I'm a bit of a slow burner and I like to take my time romantically. If we meet I have no expectations beyond good conversation. If we hit it off then we can take it from there!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I'm the proud owner of the world's cutest cat. His name's Ozzy. I was always a dog guy growing up, but I adopted Ozzy's mom Fanula from my neighbors in college. She got preggers and I saw the little bugger being born! We've been best buds ever since.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm not a clubgoer. I prefer a cozy bar or restaurant. I live in Greenpoint and often hang out at The Habitat or Black Rabbit. Rye in Williamsburg is one of my favorite restaurants. I also enjoy cooking at home when I have the time.


The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Favorite things

Let's see um... Well, steak is my favorite food. The Big Lebowski and Blue Velvet are two of my favorite movies. I dig Queens of the Stone Age, David Bowie, and Sonic Youth. The Wire and Breaking Bad are sublime. Louis C.K. is my favorite comedian.

For fun

When I'm feeling adventurous I like to go kayaking. I just took a welding class at 3rd Ward and had a blast. Been skydiving a couple times, an incredible feeling! I'm also happy staying in and watching a movie or playing some cribbage.

Last read

I read a lot, mostly fiction. I'm a big fan of Neil Gaiman. American Gods is one of my all time favorites. The graphic novel Black Hole by Charles Burns is way up there. I also really enjoy Barry Gifford, Clive Barker, and Cormac McCarthy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm an electrician for film and television. I play with lights.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I don't know what lies beyond and I'm okay with that. I think the most important thing in this life is to step forward with an open mind and give people the opportunity to be their best. We all have our own story.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference