Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Ottumwa, IA, USA | Seeking women 35-49 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
I love my life. Its not perfect but, I'm...

In his own words

I love my life. Its not perfect but, I'm grateful for everything I have. I have three great kids, they are 13 year old twins (boy and girl) and a 14 year old boy.I love being a father, and have been told I am pretty good at it. My oldest son is autistic and does require a little more of my attention from time to time. I only tell you this because it has made some I have dated uncomfortable, and I understand that is a scary word for some people. But don't worry about that because if you are not the kind of person that is understanding and open minded you were not going to meeting my kids anyway. I don't think it as important that we both have all the same interests or agree on everything. I think it is more important that you compliment each other and consider your parners feelings when you make your choices in life. One thing we will need to have in common is a positive outlook on life. I am starting to loose faith in this online dating concept. Being from a smaller town there is not a lot of choices popping up on here daily in my town like there is in the bigger cities. And the farther you are away the less chance we are ever going to meet. Like any single parent my time is at a premium. I don't really have time for woman that aren't sure if they are ready to meet someone, or just want to text for weeks before they are comfortable enough to meet. I want to meet soon to see if there is a reason to keep texting. If you meet me and don't think there could be anything between us I am the kind of guy who will still be glad to finish the date and do it with a smile on my face. We should all be understanding when it comes to meeting people on here and not take so much of it personal when someone doesn't think right off the bat that you are someone they could see themselves with long term. And also, if I haven't scared you away My roots are way deep in this town I am in ( Ottumwa not Bladensburg, I have know idea why it says that ) and I couldn't move from here if I wanted to. I am not really on here to drive all over the state to have one night stands. I would like to find someone close to have a relationship with at some point on a daily basis or if you are a hundred miles away someone that could be open to relocating at some point. I am just trying to be straight about what I want. Also, if you don't have a body shot I am probably not going to answer you. It always turns out bad when I do. If you have no pictures with a big beautiful smile, why would anyone answer you. I want someone that is happy without me, I just want to be the reason she can't stop smiling. And please don't have more pics of the ocean than you, I already know the ocean is beautiful I want to know that you are! Ok I feel better I look forward to meeting anyone that got this far without getting pissed off! If it mad you smile a little or you have felt the same way I REALLY want to meet you!!! :)

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish

I have a puppy named Luke. He is an American Bulldog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have no favorite local places just whatever I am in the mood for. I mostly travel to places I have family in, southern Minnasota and north Texas. (DFW) I could enjoy traveling anywhere with the right person, that what really makes it a great memory

Favorite things

I listen mostly to country in my truck and 70,80s classic rock in my car with the top down at a high rate of speed. I am a meat and patatoes guy. And I like almost any movie as long as it was well made.

For fun

I like to play volleyball and shoot pool. I enjoy camping and riding jetskies, setting around a campfire and having a few beers is always a great time too.

Last read

Not much time to read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference