Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-49 in California, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Want to chase dolphins and share the great normal things in life

In her own words

Hi, thanks for taking a closer look, am trying my best to keep this short (how to summarize yourself on one page..;)); I am German, but grew up on different continents and live/work in the US since 5 years now, have a wonderful family in Europe and great crazy friends that (unfortunately) are spread out all over the world but love to visit beautiful SD. Family means very much to me, my parents are an amazing fun couple and have always been a great example of how a relationship should be (including getting through rough times). Although I haven't been married (in central Europe we don't do that until our thirties ;)), I had a few great relationships, it just wasn't meant to last forever yet. Also, my personal life came a little short the past years, since I worked hard and have great passion for my job (veterinarian/research), which also involved a lot of relocating in between countries. My private life has at least the same priority now as my job though, and it would be great to share it with Mr Right, since I have lots of other interests beside working as well. I am outside whenever I can, very active and enjoy all kinds of activities around the ocean and try to catch as many sunsets as possible. According to friends (I did ask them) I am pretty open-minded, fun, genuine, caring, laid back, independent, spontaneous, ambitious, very committed to people I care about, and passionate about life. In my opinion I can also be impatient, stubborn, very idealistic, sometimes direct etc -but if that doesn't sound too scary, please continue :). I like new challenges, always tried to live my dreams and fortunately didn't listen too much to advices from others on how to live my life. I believe that a great portion of your destiny lays in our own hands and like to enjoy life as much as I can besides all daily responsibilities. What I am hoping to find here...the one guy who eventually would love to share at least a very long time of his future with me. Chemistry and attraction are hard to explain and predict, and just looking at a profile won't tell too much, but I guess we will both know when we see each other if it's there or not. In general I am attracted to open minded, genuine, caring, fun, somewhat responsible, laid back, outdoorsy individuals with a great sense of humor/who don't take themselves too serious at all times. Character and charisma are much more attractive to me than a perfect image etc. Besides it would be a great plus if you also like the ocean and know how to make a fire on the beach ;). Am hoping to meet someone who would also like to create new memories together; a real partner in crime who likes to share all the great things life has to offer, and who can also deal with challenging situations. I believe that friendship and honesty are the basis for a successful relationship and would like to get to know a guy (you?) slowly and without any pressure or agenda. As a first date I would probably like to meet for a coffee somewhere close to the beach and go for a walk. Thanks, please mail if you feel some connection! ( please don't if you are just separated/in a relationship or looking for a quick romance)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I currently don't have any pets but used to have great dogs, a snake & a mata mata.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

local favorites: Cardiff, La Jolla, Sunsetcliffs. Travel destinations: South-Africa, Botswana, Thailand, Indonesia, Polynesia, Kauai Other great places to live: Sydney, Barcelona, Capetown

Favorite things

nature, good sushi, pasta, real coffee, dark chocolate, great music & great people

For fun

Any kind of outdoors activities as sunsetwalks/hikes/runs, learning surfing (want to catch a wave with a dolphin), snorkeling, bikerides, dinners with friends, am very into music, like dancing (no clubs anymore :)), traveling when possible,arts etc

Last read

husbandry manual on sharks, some German thrillers that no one will know here, book on surf instructions for girls (and how surfing relates to dating)..and do like Paulo Coelho etc as well, just haven't had the time recently to read such.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
with African & South-American influence.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference