Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ldmart72

43 year old woman | Oklahoma City, OK, USA | Seeking men 38-49 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We must be willing to let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the life that is waiting for us.

In her own words

I am a mother of two beautiful girls that are not only my life, but my very best friends. They have huge caring hearts and great morals and I love that I helped create these fantastic little people. They are my world and I wouldn't have it any other way. I believe being a parent is a wonderful full time job full of challenges, but at the end of the day it is worth every crazy moment! I have been divorced for four years. I believe in love and I believe that if the right two people find each other, the work it takes to keep a relationship on track will seem easy. It has taken me a lot of soul-searching and reflecting over these past few years to figure out who I am and what I want in life and in a partner. I am in nursing school and love it. It's crazy, scary, hard and fulfilling all at the same time and I love that I have gotten this far. I was a stay at home mom for ten years, worked as a co-teacher in a preschool and absolutely loved that time in my life. I was a founder of a local mastiff rescue and volunteered for 7 years before having to step away due to time constraints. My love for animals is very strong and have a small zoo at my house. Three dogs and many fish...3 of which are "rescues." That is a very long story. LOL It's in my nature to nurture so my new career path is one that I think is very fitting. I am not self-absorbed and put others first always. The mountains are one of my absolute favorite places to be. I used to go to Colorado several times a year and it always seemed that I could breathe a little easier, the air seemed fresher...crisper somehow and I love how you could be outside during the summer without getting cooked in 103 degree temps. Out of all my trips to Colorado...I have never ski'd. Would love to learn! I love to be active and stay fit. Nursing school has cut into much of my normal work out time but I feel like I am fortunate and have still been able to stay in pretty good shape in spite of my time limitations. I have done many 5k runs and did my first half marathon in 2012. I am working on getting back in shape. I love to joke around and laugh. I do have a great sense of humor and I am not offended easily. I am one of the most honest and loyal people you will meet. I have been told I am different from a lot of the women out there. (in a GOOD way!) I am not an extrovert by any means, but not a wallflower either. I have no idea how to dance, so I'm getting that out there and out of the way now. I did have a great time being taught how to two-step several years ago. I love, love, love music! I love to listen to live music! That's one of my favorite things. Music is what feelings sound like. I have just about every genre and will listen to different ones depending on my mood. My hope for coming back here is finding a connection with someone who is looking for the same things in life...laughter...ease of conversation...adventure...passion...and eventually....who knows...maybe it will turn into what we are all ultimately searching for...love.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish, Other

MUST LOVE DOGS! I have three rescue dogs and volunteering was a big part of my life. (and rescue fish. lol it's a very long story!!) I am a natural nurturer so I can't help it-it's part of who I am.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't really have any favorite 'hot spots.' I think you can make anyplace fun if you are with the right person. I don't care for dance clubs. (Only because I never learned to dance but hope to someday!)

College

Oklahoma City Community College, Oklahoma City, OK

Favorite things

My favorite thing to do is to listen to live music...whether it is in a little coffee shop or a big concert it doesn't matter. I love to go hiking. The closest place is the Wichita Mts in Lawton, but I'd much rather be in Colorado!

For fun

One of my favorite things to do is listen to live music. I love alot of genres, but find myself listening more to the new country and red dirt than anything else. I am always up for a movie, whether it's in the theater or renting one.

Last read

Medical Surgical Nursing :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
I am a nursing student
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
1/4 Italian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I go to LifeChurch and love it. Someone with a strong moral compass is a must!
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I returned to college two years ago after spending 10 years as a stay-at-home mom to be with my girls. I am in nursing school right now and will graduate Dec 2015