Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Redwood City, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-54 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
You never know....

In his own words

You never know who you might meet.... I guess this is where I'm supposed to tell you that I am an easy going, down to earth guy with a great sense of humor looking to meet a woman who enjoys trying new things and loves to laugh. It' all true but very boring and exactly like 95% of all the other profiles. But, I'm supposed to be serious about this as well so here goes. I try to be true to myself. I know who I am but perhaps more importantly who I am not. Loyal generous to my friends. Quiet shy in large groups. Creative, empathetic and pretty intuitive. Decent communicator but probably more of an actions speak louder than words type of guy. Oh, and I I really am pretty low key with a good sense of humor. Self-content and don't need much to entertain myself. I'm pretty good at entertaining myself and I value my alone time. Curious about many things and love to learn new things. Thoughtful and romantic to my partners. I'm not without my flaws, quirks, scars. They're part of the package. Because of my work I'm outside all the time so cold and rain don't bother me. In fact unless it's snowing I'm probably wearing shorts. It's also very physical and keeps in pretty decent shape but I still play squash and/or workout 4-5 times a week to keep myself sane. It also gives me my fair share of scratches, cuts, and bruises so Advil and hydrogen peroxide are permanently on my grocery list. I have a daughter who is 26 and a son who is 18. They are probably the best thing I have ever done or will ever do in my life. They are a constant source of pride and amazement with a little worry once in awhile for balance. Love finding different things to do. Dinner and movies are pretty easy. The Pez museum in Burlingame? The food trucks and Improv at Fort Mason? The pinball museum in Alameda? And my personal favorite....roller derby at Kezar Stadium. Not to be missed. I'm dying to find a Lucha Libre show. My match is someone who's happy to see me and misses me when I'm gone. Happy to go out or just as happy to stay at home with a book or a movie. Can go hours without saying a word and is just content being in the same room with me. Simply put, a good friend, a good lover, and a confidant. Chemistry is key. Cant' describe it but you know when it's there. Emotional, intellectual and physical attraction are critical....there is just no getting around it. Touch and physical intimacy is just as important but everything else has to be there first. Here's some more info: Left handed Right brained Type B Can cook and do laundry Well educated Usually speak in complete sentences Like going out on the weekends Like staying home on the weekends Don't really like long walks on the beach. My baggage fits in the overhead compartment Wicked sense of humor Bowling is fun Ice cream should be a food group Peet's - yes. Starbuck's - no Yes, I do want to be James Bond Don't have a Facebook page Know which fork to use Don't know anybody who likes bad food or wine Avid squash player Don't like Brussels sprouts I like zombie movies Don't live everyday to it's fullest. Sometimes I just f*#k around It's OK to eat cereal for dinner Someone had to be pretty damn hungry to figure out artichokes are edible Very handy around the house Neat Don't dance Always looking for an excuse to buy a new tool.....I'm running out of choices. No idea what the popular TV shows are I miss Twinkies Usually have cut flowers in the house. Sometimes it's half full. Sometimes it's half empty. Sometimes is just broken I know how to use the "off" button on my phone Who decided professional poker is a spectator sport? Fantasyland does not contain any of mine Can't curl my tongue Skydiving is not on my bucket list Angkor Wat is on my bucket list Love Thai Indian food, sushi and Taco Bell once in awhile. Old enough to know better but young enough to occasionally do it anyways Anything else you want to know just ask

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Museums, the food trucks at Fort Mason, any good Indian restaurant, Paris, Big Sur, Yosemite and many others I haven't found yet


University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

Squash, my kids, a good book (OK, even a bad book), being with friends, movies, blueberries (closely followed by pears & peaches), people watching, and learning something new (really want to learn how to blow glass)

For fun

Squash, dining out, movies, working around my house, reading, and anything that sparks my curiousity

Last read

Collapse, Prague Cemetery, The Week, National Geo, Smithsonian, and Mental Floss



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Landscape Contractor
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UC Davis - BS Economics, Minor History University of Santa Clara - MBA