Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
hey there

In her own words

Spontaneity is one of my favorite qualities in both friends and guys I date. I once quit a job without having another one lined up, and have moved to several cities (abroad and in the U.S.) where I didn’t know that many people. In my 20s, I was exploring quite a bit, trying to figure out where I wanted to live/what I wanted to do. Finally, five years ago, I moved back to DC, which is where I grew up, and would now like to plant some roots and get to know my city/community. I’m a self-admitted foodie who doesn’t really cook! I’m also a fast walker, fast talker, dog lover, and a moviegoer. A funny combination of energetic and laid back/easygoing. I love Italian food/culture (I’m a bit of an’ Italophile’), drinking wine and watching The Office, Law & Order, or Mad Men. I’m also a big fan of political talk shows like Meet the Press, Real Time with Bill Maher, and Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me. Some subjects that I have always found super interesting and that I would love to learn more about are photography, architecture, and psychology. Monday through Friday I'm at the World Bank, working on urban violence prevention projects in Latin America and the Caribbean. I’m at a point in my life, though, where I would like more work-life balance (I definitely have more of a ‘work to live’ rather than ‘live to work’ mentality), and wish I didn’t have to travel so much for work because spending time with my family, friends and exploring my neighborhood/community is super important to me. I’m still working at finding that winning work-life combination... One day, I would love to work on the same types of projects that I’m working on now, but in the U.S., or even DC. What I’m looking for: Someone with a positive attitude, who makes me laugh, has a clever sense of humor, is spontaneous, down to earth, and accomplished yet humble. I like men who are interested in life, who I can have great banter with, and who I can sit around and analyze life with. A combination of easygoing/laid back, but also a thinker/curious. I would also love to find someone who has the same philosophy on life as me (i.e. definitely wants to contribute in some way to society, but is not a workaholic and knows how to enjoy life). Also, I'm originally from Argentina (and grew up in the DC suburbs), so I feel really comfortable with people from mixed backgrounds, but this is by no means a prerequisite, just thought I would throw it out there ;)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Vinoteca; Cork; Marvin's; Redrocks: Sushi Taro; L'Enfant; Aguinn; Leopold's; Tabard Inn; Sticky Rice; Old Ebbitt Grill; Rasika; Agora; Capital Crescent Trail; E Street cinema; Phillips Collection.

Favorite things

movies; dogs; skype; bravo; daily show; npr (especially wait wait don't tell me); malbec; pizza; anything Italian.

For fun

Going to the movies; going out to eat; traveling; sunday morning political talk shows; skyping; exploring the city/urban hikes; museums/art galleries; hiking; jazz clubs; reading the new yorker;

Last read

New Yorker; NYTimes; Gang Leader for a Day.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
International development organization.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I was born in Buenos Aires, Argentina and grew up in the DC suburbs (Maryland side).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
My dad's half Jewish/half Catholic, and my mom is technically Catholic. Neither are really religious, though, so although i grew up celebrating Christmas and Easter, it was more about family gatherings than going to church.
Languages: English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
i studied international relations in both college and grad school.