Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 20 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Wake me up with a smile and a strong cup of coffee...

In her own words

I'm active and easygoing and work very hard at a job that I really love. I've lived in NYC on and off for about 10 years and still feel that urban buzz. I love living here, but I also like to travel and experience different cultures and modes of living. That perspective is key. I'm a dancer and runner; though, dancing is my real passion. I definitely need to be physically active and would love to find someone who I can drag on a run (or vice versa) in the morning. While not religious, I can respect spirituality of some sort. I just prefer to find it on my own. I'm also an avid reader and general cultural consumer. I love movies, art, theater, etc and am definitely looking for someone who also enjoys exploring the city's museums, theater, restaurants. But I hope you enjoy a night (in or out) of wine or cocktails, too. I'm serious when I need to be, but generally relaxed, fun-loving, and undramatic. By day I work as a book editor. Somehow I managed to turn my childhood passion for Nancy Drew into a career. I'm very lucky :) My family is large and very close-knit. Family gatherings are a source of excitement (and usually chaos of some form). It would be nice to find someone who has the same appreciation of family. Likewise, my friendships are super important to me. However sappy this sounds, I make no distinction between my close friends and family. Any kind of close relationship is something to be valued and cultivated. I feel immensely lucky to have many in my life. I'm looking for someone intelligent and outgoing, but who doesn't take himself too seriously. I definitely thrive on sparky intellectual conversation, and genuine kindness is also really important to me. And, of course, chemistry/physical attraction needs to be there. You've got nothing without that basis. Oh, and non-dog lovers scare me a little bit. If you have one, that's a plus! If you're interested, shoot me a message. Not a big fan of the wink.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I adore dogs and hope to get one in the near future.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Peru, Turkey, Paris, Cambodia, Japan, Australia, and NYC of course. Am headed to Portugal this summer -- let me know if you have any recommendations.

Favorite things

I love all food. The spicier, the better. Dark chocolate :) TV - Homeland and Downton Abbey are my two recent favorites. When So You Think You Can Dance is in season my life is just a bit more complete. Don't worry. I won't make you watc

For fun

I love theater, dance, long walks around the city, movies, hunkering down with a good book. Am also very social and love a good cocktail and conversation with my friends. I do like to begin the day with a good workout, preferably a run outside.

Last read

The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, The History of Love, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down. Just read Behind the Beautiful Forevers - amazing book. The New Yorker, NY Times Currently reading The Unwinding



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work as a book editor for a publishing company (read: sociable nerd)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a former USSR mutt
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral