Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Dix Hills, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 10 miles of Manhattan, NY


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'0" (152cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'd like to find someone to fall in love with, who'll be my best friend and confidant, and with whom I can be myself and be even better.

In her own words

Lovies: I'm a "liberal/progressive/Democrat," so if you're uncomfortable with gay marriage, women's rights/pro-choice issues and other socially AND fiscally liberal issues, we won't work out; I'm so sorry. Hola! My name is Rakhee (pronounced "RAAAH-khee"), and not like Balboa or Bullwinkle or Raccoon, ya heard?! I was born in NY, and have lived in a bunch of different places. I work hard, and also enjoy my time away from work. I LOVE to cook for people…even if it takes me hours to create a 5-course gourmet meal because it’s a blast and it’s calming! My faaaavorite thing to do is giggle and bust out laughing at hilarious things. I sorta have a strange sense of humor, and can laugh for hours and hours, watching the same thing, over and over again! But there’s always a need for peace and relaxation, like listening to the whispering sound of the night’s ocean. I am often reminded of how lucky I am to have my 5 senses, especially in New York. You get to see such a diversity of people and colorful clothing, even every person’s facial expression is different. Sometimes I could do without hearing loud taxis and sirens, but that’s what makes NY, NY. Ya smell the roasting pretzels on the sidewalks, pass by a Szechwan restaurant or a rice and beans truck…at night…mmmm! Then, the taste of a bold Rioja with gambas al ajillo or kimchi with your beef bulgogi. Oh man! And then…well…guess you pretty much wanna wash your hands before actually touching anything if you’ve been on the subway or in a cab! Gotta love NY. I hope to meet someone as open-minded, exploratory, and down to earth as I am. I can’t emphasize enough that I like brains and banter (i.e., “activities or chat that is playful, intelligent and original,” yeah I looked it up haha). Looks of a man are important to me, but, looks can fade and what’s left are the mind, soul, values, integrity, and conversation. Mutual respect and flexibility to meet half way are key. Spontaneity is fine, but, I’m not looking for someone who wants to run away whenever possible. I want to meet someone who is happy staying around, staying grounded, and at the same time, understands that fun, spontaneous travel can/will come, if/when it’s meant to be. (Note: Someone who isn’t spontaneous might just actually have a job that doesn’t allow him/her to leave at any random time. I write this because SOOOOO many guys want a “spontaneous woman,” but any woman with any real ambition and desire to work…might not be able to just up and leave whenever possible, haha!) I’ve been through enough in my life to know who my real friends are, I have a profound understanding of loyalty towards my family, friends, co-workers, etc., and a deep sense of what I value. A sensitive gal, I’m incredibly considerate, and almost too generous to a fault, at times. I'm looking for a man with those qualities, coming from a good family (my parents have been married for 40 years, so I’m also looking for the real deal, just as they found it). I do love chivalry (a gentleman holding open the door for the lady, holding her hand, a kiss on the forehead)…but I can do that for you, too, cuz little things like that make someone feel special). I believe a real gentleman is a man who can handle a real woman, and is not intimidated by her honesty (even though I’m shy when you first meet me). I just want to be treated like a sophisticated lady, by a sophisticated gentleman, who can handle conversations on the phone and in person. Look, everyone's always busy, though if you are truly interested in meeting someone, building a long-term relationship, let's see what could be! (Please have a photo of yourself, be within NYC or Long Island, and I really value a college education and grad school is always a plus. Let’s talk on the phone, and go out. If you want to see me again after we meet, give me a ring cuz mere texting is insufficient--a grown lady likes to be shown that she is liked, haha. :-) I bet you have the best smile EVER! I already know

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Other

I like to cuddle, so a human or pet works. But don't ever bury a pet in a pet cemetery...lest it comes back to life and eats you...

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in Spain, Paris, San Francisco, Vancouver, NYC, Mumbai, and anywhere with street food, a farmer's market, a different language, and a coastline.


Tufts University, Medford, MA

Favorite things

Sledding, cooking, superb grammar, sports, bigfoot, politics, activism, spies, Rachel Maddow, butternut squash ravioli, lemongrass, lamb chops, hummus, holidays, the leg lamp, Homeland, It's Always Sunny, Impractical Jokers, flamenco, jazz, hip-hop

For fun

Watch hockey or any live sport, an IMAX movie or international independent film. Eating tapas at an outdoor Barcelona cafe or cooking gourmet food's relaxing. Lie on a beach all day. Laugh w my friends and fam. Not into druggies or smokers AT ALL.

Last read

Shantaram, Anthony Bourdain's Kitchen Confidential, Sherlock Holmes are half-read; and other progressive/liberal political stuff.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
sports team
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
As long as you're human, we're good. I'm open to all cultures, races, religions, etc., as long as you are open-minded and don't expect me to convert. I'm not terribly religious, and I'm very liberal, but I embrace my heritage.
Faith: Hindu Agnostic, Atheist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious
I celebrate Hindu holidays when possible. I celebrate the holidays/cultures of my friends w them; they celebrate w me. I'm more agnostic/spiritual, I suppose, but perform rituals to stay close to my culture. I won't convert/suddenly become religious.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Tufts University undergrad; studied abroad in Madrid; Brooklyn Law School