Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-34 within 45 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
caaannntt stoooop waaattcchiiingg gaaammee of throoooneessss.... rrrghh...

In his own words

The story of me: I was born in LA. I've been told that my first word was ‘meat’ in Korean. Sadly, my vocabulary did not expand appreciably beyond this, which is admittedly sort of peculiar. Still, I was moderately skilled at ordering food (and by 'skilled' I mean that I could say 'please bring ribs'). This happens to be handy for me because I’ve always loved Korean food. As a child, I did the pretty standard Asian kid thing and played a bunch of sports (football, basketball, baseball, and some occasional volleyball), played a bunch of instruments (piano, violin, viola), and began studying for college entrance exams when I was like 9. I also ate a lot of Korean BBQ and burritos during this phase of my life. I randomly also sang in the Edward Scissorhands soundtrack and shook hands with the Pope, who has since passed, but then became a saint, as I understand. I moved to Boston for college and med school. I was a philosophy major for two years and thought about law school initially because debating is fun, and I am a dork. Ultimately, though, I ended up going the pre-med route (more below). Also during college, I joined a singing group that traveled the world every summer, which was pretty unique. I traveled to 6 continents each summer and over 30 countries in all. I learned to sing drinking songs in at least 6 different languages. Many of these likely were never bona fide drinking songs per se, but just happened to be sung when we happened to be drinking. Still, for makeshift drinking songs, they did a very serviceable job. One of our biggest patrons at the time was, according to legend, one of the inspirations for the Mr. Burns character on the Simpsons (needs verification). He later was convicted of shooting himself in an elaborate effort to frame his own son for his own shooting. The judge reportedly called his behavior ‘bizarre’ (definitely already verified). In medical school and residency, a bunch of my friends started getting married, and I started singing at a bunch of weddings. This was about the time that I realized I love Indian food. This was also about the time that people began to suspect I was harboring a tape worm. Most recently, I was in Chicago, where I completed the final stretch of my medical training (fellowship in gastroenterology) and where somehow I acquired the nickname 'Jamal' from my nurses. I just moved back to LA this summer and am beyond excited to finally begin practicing (because colonoscopies are awesome). I also happen to be on looking for a girl who likes nerdy-athlete-physician-wedding singer types who have been accused of harboring tapeworms. The end.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Some other viewpoint


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

I don't watch much TV, but when I do, I find myself appalled at most commercials that make it to air. I recall seeing a miracle whip commercial that actually made me mad at the product. I approve of Kia Optima commercials with Blake Griffin.

For fun

In my free time, I primarily love to do two things: basketball and singing. I've tried combining them in the past, but the result wasn't well-received, unfortunately.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe in the golden rule.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference