Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Costa Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-59 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I’m a very informal person with a silly sense...

In his own words

I’m a very informal person with a silly sense of humor (my 10-yr-old rolls her eyes at my jokes). I'm sort of a late-bloomer. I dropped out of high school and didn't start college till age 30. I went on to law school and now practice appellate law. I make decent money, but I don't have the lifestyle of a high-flying lawyer, so don't wanna give that impression. I did win Lotto recently, but I already spent the three dollars on gum. I love spending time with my daughter and being with her is its own reward, unless we're at that decadent American Girl store in LA. That's pushing it. I also like hanging out with my dog (Mingus), exercising, gardening, travel, reading, etc. I play guitar pretty well, but my singing voice will turn you into a pillar of salt. I will dance if you require that sort of thing, but it will be embarrassing for you. I’m a Houston native but moved to OC in 2006. I love and adore my daughter but the marriage didn’t work out and I'm starting anew. I'm still pretty idealistic about finding the right woman. I’m looking for someone honest, romantic, compassionate, easygoing, self-sufficient, with a great sense of humor. I really appreciate someone who’s a little irreverent and unconventional. Also, we all have our own baggage and I'm no exception, but having some insight into who you are and some measure of "emotional intelligence" are important. Also, I ask that you respect my height requirements (3'0" to 8'11"). I have been overwhelmed with 2'11" and 9'0" women asking me to make an exception. I'm very flattered, but sorry, that's a dealbreaker. Last, I wanted to describe my body type as “average” but it’s really “a few extra pounds.” I actually love intense, regular exercise but fell out of the habit in the last year and gained some weight, so I gotta be honest. I used to be pretty “buff” but right now I’m closer to “buffet.” I'm 5'10" 205 lbs. I had a physical recently and had them measure my height with my shoes off and standing tall. I don't normally stand that erect so deduct an inch or two if you must, but as far as I'm concerned, a bona fide measurement of 5'10" translates into about 6'1" in height. OK, that’s about it. Send me an email if you’re interested!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I have Dogs, Fish

I like Birds, Cats, Horses

I like most types of dogs (what's not to like?), but golden retrievers are my favorite. I've had five of em over the years.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I dunno. Target? (I haven't been getting out much.) I do love the Grand Canyon, Big Sur, the Yucatan, SF, Austin, TX, NYC, and have been to London a few times. I'm up for revisiting those places and finding new ones with the right traveling partner.


University of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

The kid, the dog, the guitar. In that order. And some random things: NPR, Words With Friends, plumerias, good human beings.

For fun

Listening to, playing music. Taste runs classical to jazz to blues and even country (the twangier the better). Watching SpongeBob with my kid. Concept2 rower (it's about as fun as being waterboarded but it's intense and feels so good when it's over).

Last read

A closing statement, P.E.T.: Parent Effectiveness Training, A Walk in the Woods (Bill Bryson).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm culturally Jewish but usually not observant.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Going back to school a little later in life made me appreciate my education all the more and I think of my years in school as something of a personal renaissance. I've been out of school for awhile but still love learning!