Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

lavidaessueno

40 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Driven, considerate, happy go lucky, sarcastic...

In his own words

Driven, considerate, happy go lucky, sarcastic with an irreverent and all-encompassing sense of humor, strong character/integrity values, high-energy physically and mentally, adventurous, analytical, spontaneous, engaging, curious, a morning person. I grew up in SW Missouri, living my own version of Huck Finn (minus the river-rafting bromance with fugitive slave), surrounded by artists and cowboys, deep cold springs, dogwoods, whip-poor-wills, blackberry patches, tree frog serenades etc etc. After finishing college here at UT I lived and worked outside the US. for several years and moved back to Austin fairly recently for a career change. Travel, being outdoors, and taking in as much of this big planet as possible are major driving forces. I manage to do most of my living in the moment at hand and trust my own compass implicitly. Big city energy is a blast, but most of my favorite places start where the concrete stops. Rome, Copenhagen, London, Prague, Stockholm, Istanbul, Berlin, Amsterdam... the art, food, architecture, and boozy nights are great fun, but for me it just doesn't have the power of natural beauty. My future travel will certainly lean more to the dirt roads in Patagonia, Bitterroot NF, Yukon, Columbia Gorge, Andes, Sulawesi, Appalachian Trail, Serengeti, etc, etc. If your idea of manhood is caught up in pretty shoes, perfect manicures with baby-soft palms, a cabinet full of hair products, mesmerizing dance moves, the whole metro mystique... I most definitely will not meet your expectations. Try 4th street. I'll be catching a show somewhere or paddling a canoe down a quiet stream with a cooler of cold libations. If that sounds good, we might be on to something.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Christiania, Berlin, Italian Alps, Sayulita, Oaxaca, Chiapas, Playa del Carmen like it was in the '90s, Red Sea Locally: hill country rivers, music venues, saxon, white horse, east side showroom

Favorite things

staying warm and dry when it's cold and wet outside, playing soccer in a cool drizzle, the smell of honeysuckle, wilderness, diving freshwater caves, light beams piercing blue water, seeing new country horseback, snowboarding on powder

For fun

work smart, play hard... kayaking, soccer, snowboarding, scuba diving, riding trails horseback, fly fishing indoors: movies, music, art, great food, cold beer in a warm pub on a rainy day, a nice glass of wine, books

Last read

Twain, Marquez, Kafka, Nabokov, Kundera, Henry Miller, Rushdie, Wilde, Hemmingway, McCarthy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm an ER nurse now, which fits well and provides a great schedule. In past lives I had a Mexican real estate company, ran scuba resorts, worked all over as a scuba guide/instructor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Other No preference
100% American mutt
Faith: Other No preference
My church lays under stars and sings trickling water hymns. My drug of choice is crisp mountain air scented by evergreens heavy with fresh snow; sweeping past a reef wall riding current amid shark silhouettes and tornadic swirls of schooling jacks
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference