Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Edgewood, WA, USA | Seeking men 33-43 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Can I say "amazeballs" here? Is that allowed?

In her own words

I asked my friends to write this section for me and here was their input (and what I think they really meant): "I'm hot b*tches, what more do you need to know?" (I like myself, just the way I am. I'm ok if you don't like me.) "Must love dogs." (I love my dogs.) "Allergic to bullshit. F**ktards need not apply." (I am allergic to BS. I do not suffer fools. I will tell you if I think you're out of line. To your face.) **I’m only censoring the comments because I don’t think it will pass review if I don't. Otherwise I would let that F-bomb drop! I’m actually a very nice and caring person, but I will tell you if you have something in your teeth or there’s toilet paper following your foot out of the bathroom. I don’t do it to be mean, it’s just better & faster if things aren’t awkward and embarrassing. I’m a c’mon-and-rip-that-bandaid-off-and-stop-acting-like-a-baby-it-happens-to-everyone kind of girl. Friends have called me intimidating, but I’m okay with that. I don’t want a guy who has thin skin or is scared of me. I need to be with someone who loves that I’m outrageous and fearless and sometimes just need to be by myself and NOT talk to anyone (and still be ok with that). Self-doubt is not an option for anyone who is interested in me. I DO critique spelling (there, their, they're; to, too, two) and text-speak (it's for texting, NOT persuasive writing!). But I have been known to make up my own words. I'm a hypocrite like that. I’ve been in a bad relationship before, been treated like crap, and have come out all the better for it. I try to find the positive in every situation and refuse to settle for anything less than I deserve, which is a g-damn lot! I LOVE to laugh and it is usually at myself. If you can’t laugh at yourself, then you’re too uptight. I use words like "amazeballs" to describe myself. Yeah, I said amazeballs. I’m a rebel, but I was in the Navy for 12 years – how did THAT happen?! The first thing I did when I got out was get my nose pierced. I have tattoos. I LOVE tattoos. I hate needles. Yes, it’s a problem for me. *blech!* I am a hippie liberal socialist, but I don’t hate conservatives. Unless they try to convince me I’m wrong. I used to be religious. Until they told me I drink too much. And what to do with my uterus. And that it was wrong to like Harry Potter. I’m very busy but have NO problem zoning out to the TV or a good book. I’ve spent that past two years finishing my 2nd Masters degree and will immediately pick back up with my triathlon training as soon as that is finished this summer. I’ve lived in 3 different countries and have traveled to at least 14 (I've lost count). I LOVE to travel and want to continue that. I know how to ride a horse, have my motorcycle license, and have been scuba diving and skydiving. I’d rather regret doing something than regret not doing it! I have had so many amazing adventures because of that! I’m a middle school math teacher and I have 70 amazing kids. I don’t think I’ll ever want kids at home too. I have a niece and a nephew and they are freaking adorbs, but I can’t hear the ticking. I’m not looking for marriage; I’m looking for someone who is looking for me. If I never find that person, that’s cool, I’ll just be that crazy old lady on Golden Girls who starts all her stories with “Picture it, Sicily, 1922…” When I told I friend that I wanted to be Sophia Petrillo when I “grow up” he said, “You already are.” If you are looking for someone who is adventurous and fearless and self confident and self sufficient and cute and chubby (soon to be a little bit less chubby, but will always remain a smidge chubby no matter how much running/swimming/biking I do) and is amazeballs then I might be someone you should consider. If not, thanks for reading and I truly wish you luck!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I have two dogs who do very well at shows (Rally/Obedience). I love my dogs. I WILL choose them over YOU. They've been with me for 11 years and have lived on 3 continents. If they like you, I like you!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Currently, my "fave" hotspots are It's A Dog's World training center in Sumner; University of Washington in Sumner; and work. Boo! I used to really enjoy The Swiss in Tacoma and any place I can take my dogs for walks.


University of Washington, Tacoma, Tacoma, WA

Favorite things

I love sci-fi & fantasy (Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Dr. Who, Avengers), but I’m not into the super obscure (& unlike many at ComiCon, I shower daily). I'd totally ditch you for Tony Stark or Thor or Wolverine (& actors)-on my free pass list!

For fun

Free time? What's that?! For fun I train my dogs in obedience and Nosework. I'm finishing a Master's degree. Before that (and hopefully after) I run, cycle, and swim for triathlons. I also enjoy camping, hiking, and snowboarding when I can.

Last read

The most recent thing I read was a chapter on juvenile delinquency in a textbook titled Emotional & Behavior Disorders of Children & Youth. Riveting stuff. Normally I just read girly smut novels. Or Harry Potter.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a middle school math teacher who loves her job! Best job on the planet!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I accept all outlooks on religion, but I am not interested in changing mine. I'm happy with my choice.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have two Master's degrees. I am looking for someone who has at least a Bachelors degree and a love of learning, even if it is not in a traditional school setting.