Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
If you can laugh at yourself, you'll never cease to be amused

In her own words

There are certain things in which I believe. I believe that socks should never be worn with sandals. I believe great music can change your life. I believe in no alarm clock on the weekend. I believe in God. I believe there should be a tourist lane on the sidewalk for slow walkers. I believe that Michigan will always win. And I believe in living your life leaning forward, which is what brings me here. Some truths about me: - I'm the funniest person I know. I realize it's a bold statement, and I have about 7 billion people left to meet, but I like my odds and I'm sticking by it. - I don't take the time to squeeze the toothpaste from the bottom of the tube until absolutely necessary. I figure I've saved a solid 2 hours over the years. . .time I used last Sunday to take a nap. - I have some Barry Manilow on my iPod. That's right. I said it. - I quote movies thoroughly and frequently. Deep down, I sometimes fear I wouldn't be quite as witty if I didn't have this pool of one-liners and monologues from which to draw. - My parents have been married for 41 years and are the people I respect most in the world. - I don't like sushi. I've felt the social pressure. I've tried. It just didn't take and I'm okay with that. - My eyes well up every time I hear Christopher Plummer sing Edelweiss. - I'm not saying I'm not happy to be American, but I've always wanted to be Canadian. Maybe it was the proximity growing up and the fact that they do SUCH a better job with Olympics and hockey coverage. - I wish I looked better in hats. I'm looking for someone who is, above all, genuine. Be who you are. Own it. Love it. Take it for an ice cream. Beyond that, can we go to a pub where we can actually hear each other speak and have a few pints? Good. Can we go exploring? Sweet. We'll get along just fine.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I think cats are up to something, and not in a good way.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Dive Bars, Northern Michigan, Ireland, Seattle, places that know how to pour a proper pint of Guinness - beyond that I just moved back to town and am enjoying rediscovering my favorite spots


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

singing in the elevator, exploring the city, my nephews and niece, that point at the movies after you've seen all of the trailers and forgotten what movie you're there for and then you remember and get excited all over again, autumn, college football

For fun

For the most part, I'm up for anything that lets me hang with other people, so concerts, sports, museums, coffee shops (tea or hot chocolate for me, please). . .these all work for me. I find I have the most fun when I keep things spontaneous.

Last read

Currently reading Postwar. It's a history of Europe since 1945. When it's not being read, it makes an excellent doorstop.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Irish and half Polish, so I enjoy a good stout and am an expert in self-depricating humor.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference