Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

lauren9276

38 year old woman | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking men 34-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I don't know where I'm going, but I'm on my way...

In her own words

Super laid back kinda gal. A real woman with no drama. Love to go with flow and enjoy the moment, for it truly is all we have (pardon the cliché!). I've been on Match before and met some great guys; alas, not the "one", lol. Nonetheless, I'm quite content to have nothing more than awesome company and great conversation. :) First and foremost, I am the 100% full-time parent to my awesome 4-year-old son; as such, I don't have the benefit of split time, so if I make plans, it usually involves babysitters. That being said, I am not a great candidate for spur-of-the-moment dates. It is what it is! ;) If you honestly don't have the patience or desire for chatting back and forth initially and establishing some sort of rapport, I'm not interested. I think we can all agree that there are some people we wish we would've exchanged messages with just a couple more times and avoided meeting altogether! lmao ;D Definitely not into meeting any narrow-minded people, so if you have strong political opinions or any hateful ideologies, don't waste your time.. And seriously not interested in any "baby-mama drama" or hangups with exes. Yes, I have a degree in psychology, but I have ZERO interest in counseling and/or analyzing you (lol). Let's face it, no one goes through life unscathed, so you either let that sh*t define you or rise above it... (Real talk...lol) I'm independent and have my SH*T together. Did I mention I'm articulate?? lol...Anyways, definitely NOT looking for someone to take care of me; however, that being said, I am certainly NOT opposed to being spoiled! :) :) On the same note, I am also very giving and love to spoil. :) I swear I do not take life this seriously! lol, In all honesty, I spend the majority of my day joking around, drinking tea, and pretending to play guitar really good. :D If any of this resonates with you (lol) and you'd like to know more, drop me a line! :) :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

Chihuahua-Beagle mix (Chi-Beagle? lol)...yes, it actually happened! :D "Deathly" allergic to kitty cats, sorry :'(

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Love Manitou Springs, live music, no music and stimulating conversation, and anywhere that features sunsets and nice wine. Jamaica, Santa Monica, Crested Butte, The Broadmoor... (Panama, Italy, Spain, and France - soon!!) My sweet 'lil house.

College

University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO

Favorite things

Banana bread, tea and wine, chocolate, my bed, thunderstorms, puppies, my bike, playing guitar, cooking, walking just because, thought-provoking conversation, silly conversation, sexy conversation...

For fun

Full-time mom and writer....what is "fun", exactly??! ;) Wait...I remember! I do enjoy going on long bike rides and drinking margaritas (yes, in the same day!) when I get the chance!

Last read

Power vs. Force - David Hawkins Always reading for work, so lately my reprieve from that involves binging on "Sopranos" episodes. :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Freelance Academic Writer and Author
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scottish, Irish, Danish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
God is Love... :)
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
BS - Human Biology, MA - Psychology Fourth-year doctoral student (PsyD Candidate).