Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm cool; you be cool, too.

In her own words

I'm a quiet, unconventional person looking for an enlightened, open-minded equal. I love to geek out on music, current events, and roller derby. A good conversation over coffee or drinks can make my day. I work in the sciences, which, while cool, doesn't define me. I have a wide range of interests/hobbies from reading (non-fiction), playing violin (and a little bit of cello), being active in my work's gay/straight alliance, being active in my feminist meetup discussion group, winning money with my pub trivia team, and attending the occasional dance night. Some friends may call me "sassy" (probably because I'm black, ha!) but I see my personality as funny, witty, amiable, but willing to challenge you on your beliefs (not your religious beliefs, you're entitled to those). Don't worry, i'm not a confrontational person and won't argue with you over everything you say. I just want people to question why the believe what they do, so that they may open their minds more and be more accepting. Basically, I'd like to try to make the world (or my world) better, one person at a time. I'd like my match to be plugged into what's going on in our society, country, world; in essence, reality. He should be patient, considerate, kind, happy, funny, and open-minded. He should also know not to take things at face value; everything and everyone has deeper meaning.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite place right now is on my porch, spending time observing my world. There are several bars, shops, and restaurants within walking distance from my porch that are great. I like to go to Patachou, The Red Lion, And The Ball & Biscuit.


DePauw University, Greencastle, IN

Favorite things

music: plan to see Foals, Japandroids, Chvrches, and Alt-J in concert in the next couple of months. tv: RuPaul's Drag Race, Girls, anything not prison-related on MSNBC. food: most anything that isn't too spicy.

For fun

In my free time I like to read, mostly non-fiction and blogs. I also like to shop and research new music to listen to. Currently I'm trying my hand at songwriting.

Last read

How To Be Black by Baratunde Thurston How To Be A Woman by Caitlin Moran



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I work for a large biotech company in Indy.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral