Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-36 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Fluent in puns, sarcasm, and movie dialogue.

In her own words

Allow myself to introduce... myself." My friends and family would describe me as witty, kind-hearted, introspective, curious, and genuine. I also insert movie quotes into conversation at least once daily. I love to laugh, often at my own awful puns and bad jokes. I've also been known to burst into song or dance in response to a catchy tune. I have an insatiable appetite for learning and for exploring new places. I like to think that every place I travel becomes a part of me and makes me a better, more well-rounded person. One of my dreams is to see the world's great waterfalls, and last summer, I checked Victoria Falls off the list, thanks to a job that sends me to Africa on occasion. I like to keep busy, but never at the expense of a lazy Saturday morning with pancakes and coffee: one of my favorite things in the world. During the week, you can find me stumbling around at a beginner's swing dancing class, doing yoga, and wandering the grocery store seeking inspiration for new, healthy recipes. (Any other Wegmans fanatics out there?) I've never been a big bar person, but I enjoy a glass of wine on occasion. Preferably at a wine bar, where I don't catch myself sounding three times my age with statements like, "Kids these days, they play their music so darn loud!" I did try karaoke for the first time recently and had a blast, but most of my weekends are fairly low key, and I'm usually quite happy with popcorn and a movie. I also love symphonies and theater performances and wish it wasn't such an expensive pastime. My family means the world to me. They make me laugh, so I've always valued a sense of humor in those closest to me (and you've got to be able to laugh at yourself, too). I try to surround myself with people who are full of life, positivity, curiosity, and a healthy dose of silliness. If that sounds like you, let's chat!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I challenge you to find an animal more adorable than the short-haired daschund.

Favorite hot spots

On any given weekend, you can probably find me reading at Tryst, browsing (crepe in hand) at Eastern Market, or catching a movie with friends at E Street Cinema.

Favorite things

Coffee shops, rainy days, meangingful conversation, stringed lights, world maps, the smell of old books, stars, trees, campfires and smores, and everything having to do with fall.

For fun

I have a lot of varied interests, mostly because I'm up for anything! Some things I enjoy are: seeing (and quoting) movies old and new, reading at coffee shops, cooking, discovering new neighborhoods and restaurants in DC, and photography.

Last read

Despite the fact that I studied English lit in college, I tend to read a lot of nonfiction, so I'm trying to get back into fiction. I just finished Love in the Time of Cholera, and might try Life of Pi next before I see the movie. Recommendations?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work in communications at a global health organization.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Russian, German, and Jewish. Born to love potatoes.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Even without knowing all the answers, I think it's important to ask the questions.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Considering a masters in nutrition and dietetics, if I can survive the chemistry prerequisites.