Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking women 23-36 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind.

In his own words

Firstly, thanks for clicking on my profile. The headline is not mine as you probably know. It is from "A Midsummer Night's Dream" by Shakespeare. And it goes on to say: "Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind. And therefore is winged Cupid painted blind." A bit more about me now. First and foremost, I am a gentleman. Unfortunately, many people (men and women) on these dating websites seem to have forgotten what that means. I like good food, wine, Scotch, poetry and math. Chocolate, Florida and the sea are musts in my life. I grew up on the island of Cyprus in the Mediterranean. I moved to the U.S. when I was 17 and have lived here ever since. I am well educated. I went to college and grad schools in Pennsylvania and New York City. I went to Pennsylvania State University for undergrad and grad in Electrical Engineering and New York University for my Master of Business Administration. I started my professional life as an electrical engineer. I worked as an engineer for 6 years in Florida. After obtaining my MBA in New York, I started to work as a consultant in financial services in Manhattan. I lived in Manhattan for almost 5 years. Now, I moved back to Florida as I wanted to be in an area with warmer weather and be closer to the ocean in which I can actually swim without freezing my behind off. However, I love both NYC and South Florida. I'm a consultant so my work involves a lot of traveling. Currently I'm traveling to Connecticut weekly on a regular basis. It's not always like this though. There are stretches where I work from home for a while. I don't go out too often, but when I do, I like to go to a nice place, like a nice restaurant or a classy bar. I like fine dining. But, I cook often and expect my lady to at least show some interest in cooking, not only for financial reasons but also for health reasons. I prefer lounges and classy bars to clubs. I do go to clubs every now and then though. I am not a big traveler (well I do travel for work like a madman) but again, I wouldn't mind it every now and then. The idea here is that everything should be done in moderation.though I believe I can be romantic. I like to make a lady feel good about herself and our relationship. I like sunsets. I like deep conversations. I like mornings but I have hard time getting up in the mornings though :). I am not into watching sports that much. I don't have any favorite teams and don't like to watch games on TV except for some very special game like a Superbowl with friends. In summary, I am an honest, loving, caring and respectful person who is looking for an honest, loving, caring and respectful lady. Physical attraction is essential but no healthy relationship can be sustained with a person who has no content. It will be great to date first and see where it goes from there. I am always open for a long term relationship and marriage with the right woman. Thanks for taking the time and reading.

His interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Above all, home! When out, I prefer lounges and quiet bars. I like fine dining.

Favorite things

Color : Blue and Turqoise Movie: The Big Blue Band : The Doors, Beatles, Zeppelin, Nirvana Books : History Books TV show : Comedy Central and the antique road show Food : Steak, chicken, fusion, sushi, WINE Apparel: Long Sleeve shirts, dressy jeans

For fun

I like math, technology, music, history, politics and business. Above all, I like reading poetry. I like to go to the ocean and swim. I like deep conversations. My friends consider me funny. I like reading the news. Scotch, wine, chocolate.

Last read

Plato: Republic



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'7" (139cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I worked as an electrical engineer for 6 years. I have been working as a consultant 3 years now in the financial services industry.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born on an island in the Mediterranean , called Cyprus. I came to the US when I was 17.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in being nice to people and trying to do the right thing. I also believe in being honest.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I got a B.S. and M.S. in Electrical Engineering form Pennsylvania State University. I also obtained my M.B.A. from New York University.