Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-51 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Tall and Strong, once Flying, Tanguero

In his own words

I am an easy going, often cultured and sophisticated well-educated professional. My friends tell me I am handsome, generous and warm hearted with good character. Outside of work I prefer to be active outdoors and take an interest in culture and fine living. I can cycle long distances, swim or workout -usually not more than per week. If I have the opportunity I can sail, wind surf, snowboard and play tennis often with more effort than style. I also like to explore new places (sometimes best on a bicycle). From time to time I like to visit museums, art galleries, attend a ballet, an opera, or theatre, discover a new restaurant in SF and read as time allows. I like to travel. So far mostly in Europe where I lived for some years in the land of chocolait and cheese, so I still have many exotic places to explore. Outwardly I am reserved in character yet underneath the outer calm I have a strong core of self assured confidence, curious and full of adventure (I really have slept on a beach, under the stars - watching meteors ). I am strong and passionate, with broad shoulders and long arms that would love to wrap you up in big long hugs, that last till dawn. I have a strong inner belief in good values, being true and honest. I live a clean and healthy life with respect for the environment and those who live in it. I have a good spontaneous sense of humour, more word play than sarcasm. I have been separated/divorced for several years and get along well with my ex-wife and her new family. In recent years I have learnt how great it is to experience the full commitment of a relationship. To enjoy giving and receiving that special something. My children are 19 and 22. They are smart, fun, caring and completely independent. In fact so independent and social with their own lives, I get a brunch once in a while. Many of my photos are recent (except the tarzan). I am still trim and workout not often but intensive enough. I hope when we meet your only surprise is I look better than my photos, or at least so my friends say. As if describing myself was not difficult enough, trying to describe who would be my best match is an exercise in contradictions.....

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Berlin, Paris, Lausanne, Instanbul, Capri, San Francisco, New Zealand, Italy, Turkey, NYC. Downtown Palo Alto, Berkeley, Santa Cruz and discovering neighbourshoods of SF. A beautiful beach, soaring mountains. Hidden treasures seen only by the few.

Favorite things

I like music from the classics (Mozart - Stravinsky) to rock (Beatles - Led Zeppelin) and a touch of Jazz and opera I find very beautiful. I like film, independent or art. Cycling and dancing are wonderful endomorphic experiences. Travel, dinner out

For fun

The outdoors during the day. Cycling through the redwoods of the Santa Cruz/Tahoe mountains. Enjoying the fresh sand and surf. Then later in the evening dancing tango in San Francisco. I also like the theatre, opera, symphony, arts. Rock, some jazz.

Last read

The Power and the Glory, Graham Greene, Into Thin Air - how not to climb Mt Everest. The Agony and the Ectasy, The Omnivores Dilemma. Peter Bowles, The Sheltering Sky - interesting and good writing is a joy to read. The Riddle of the Compass...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work as a scientist/engineering. It is mixture of academia, pure and applied research. I have a great deal of freedom to create and I have a lot of fun creating and exploring new ideas and some of the time I might even make a discovery! :-)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied undergrad in New Zealand, then for a change in scenery; by chance I found a small scrap of paper in Parugia and thence I studied in Switzerland and the reward for my unexpected PhD I was sent to California, from where I forgot to return...