Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old woman | Sebree, KY, USA | Seeking men 50-65 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
Social Drinker
What doesn't kill me only makes me stronger!" I'm easy going and can have fun at home watching a movie or going out on the town.

In her own words

Greetings and welcome to my little corner of cyberspace. I have left the front door open, so please come on in and sit for a while! Can I interest you in a glass of iced tea, a beer, or one of my infamous mango rum lemonades while you get to know me a little better? My friends and family describe me as warm, fun-loving, optimistic, out-going, adventurous, mischeivious, and someone with the patience of a Saint. I am open-minded, honest and probably trustworthy to a fault. Although I am very much a "people" person, I can be most content just spending time with a companion. The simple things in life bring me pleasure. Walking barefoot in the grass, candlelit bubble baths, snuggling on a rainy day, horseback riding through the country, picnics, etc. However, what makes me smile the most, what I am most proud of and grateful for is my family. I was raised in a home where a great emphasis was placed on morale values and I am happy to say that these traits were successfully passed along to my son. My son, daughter-in-law, and grandson are the light of my life. I think it goes without saying that I hope to meet someone who shares in the same interests as myself. I do enjoy a good debate as long as it stays non-confrontational. I am way past needing any more drama in my life. I delight in somebody with a sense of humor and somebody who can laugh at themself. I know I "crack" myself up sometimes. I consider myself to have a multidimensional personality. And I don't mean bipolar or multiple-personality disorder!! I am easy going, laid back, and seldom find myself in a situation that I am uncomfortable in. My family tells me that they don't think I have ever met a stranger. Social life...hmmmm! Let's just say I have been on the roller-coaster of all rides this past year. Henceforth my adopted motto, "That which doesn't kill me only serves to make me stronger!" I won't bore you with all of the details at this time. I enjoy motorcycle and horseback riding, dancing, snow-skiing (have yet to make it up on a pair of water skiis), boating, photography, Broadway, and amusement parks (yes, I still like to act like a kid sometimes). I love to bowl but I really stink at it. I am as comfortable in an evening gown and heels as I am a pair of blue jeans and tennis shoes. I can be as serious or silly as the situation I might find myself in. I grew up in a small town, lived for 27 years on a farm in Western Ky, and have spent the last 10 years living less than 20 miles from New York City. I just recently relocated back to Ky. My wish is to find someone who would like to share a part of or all of my journey with me. Moving forward.what makes me laugh out loud?My 2 year old grandsons piano concerto's, stupid jokes, and God help me (as warped as it sounds), my mother's 21 year old, toothless, elf-earred cat. She's adorable! I do love most animals but my passion is horses. As far as what I am looking for in a relationship.HONESTY above all. I am looking for who accepts me unconditionally and expects the same in return. Someone who can take the good with the bad. And yes, we all have our "thorns"! I have managed to give up or curtail most of my vices...but I do smoke. I gave up apologizing for that vice long ago. Communication, communication, communication!!! Did I say communication! Whether it involves friends, a partner, a companion, a must talk to each other. When the right person comes will know it. That warm tingly sensation that is brought on by a warm smile and a mere glance your way or the butterflies in the pit of your stomach that arise from a soft but sensual kiss or from the feel of fingertips gently but deliberatly brushing up against your hand. Last but not least , I need my partner to also be my best friend. I hope I have peaked your interest enough to entice you to take the time to find out a little more about me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses, Other

I am currently in the process of attempting to adopt a horse from a horse rescue mission. Until that time arrives, I am enjoying volunteering at the rescue mission and visiting with the horses.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't really have any favorite place at this time. I enjoy spending time at Ky lake, moonlit walks on the beach, a picnic with a friend, playing Rummy, deep tissue massages...I'm pretty easy to please! My bucket list includes a trip to Ireland.

Favorite things

I enjoy easy listening..Kenny G...Lionel Richie...Roberta Flack (mood music) but then I also like the oldies but goodies. I love comedy shows; Law/Order SVU; Criminal Minds; and Numb3rs. I can usually find something in any restaurant that I enjoy.

For fun

Spending time with my grandson-Reading-Horseback riding-Observing people-Sewing-Baking-Photography-Putt Putt golf-Bowling (but I really stink at it)-Crafts-Movies (which I am enjoying more these days)-Motorcycle riding-Swimming

Last read

Wow!! I have just finished "Fifty Shades Freed" the final book in the "Fifty Shades of Grey" trilogy. Sensual, stimulating, erotic, dark, foreboding, are a few descriptive words that come to mind. I would recommend to anyone with an open mind.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: Daily Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Graduated from nursing school in 1978. I also design and manufacture bridalwear and evening gown apparel. I enjoy catering special events for family members and close friends. Recently ventured into making jewelry.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
English on my mother's side and German on my father's side. Irish from my first marraige of 27 years...Italian from my second. I guess that makes me a "mutt" as we put it in the south...but a well rounded one!! I have learned a great deal from all.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Other
I received my religious education in a First United Methodist Church. During my teenage years, I was actively involved with the youth groups. Along with my sister, we produced and co-directed an award winning video about substance abuse and youths.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Graduate degree
I am a nurse by trade. The first 25 years specializing in geriatric care and the last 10 managing sub-acute physical rehabilitation units. I have owned my own business for the past 30 years designing and manufacturing evening and bridal apparel