Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I've had enough of boring. I'm 42, single, no...

In his own words

I've had enough of boring. I'm 42, single, no kids, ready to do *something*. I am not crazy, not abusive, I can change oil and a tire, I pay my bills and exert responsibility. Who's ready to cash in their retirement and buy a boat? I'm not kidding. I need someone fun, interesting, smart, courageous, and ready to shed the mundane. Let's see the world! Alright, maybe that is all a little extreme. I'd settle for trips to Central Market being the highlight of the week (at least that's what it is right now) and a lot of fun cooking and wining at home. Bonus if you have experience traveling/living abroad, have experienced and appreciated different cultures, *adventurous eater, and have strong opinions. Not deal breakers by any means, of course, if those do not apply! Cheers!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Is it sad that these will all be places for food? The Deep Ellum/Lakewood 'hood definitely. "Ethnic" restaurants are practically a passion. I offer several tours of Dallas: you can choose Burger, Martini, Margarita, Sushi, Taco, or Dive Bar.


Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, TX

Favorite things

Bagels at Deli News, writing/performing music, coffee. Uncle Julio's fajitas are ethereal. British humor (humour?). I love history and consider myself an Anglophile. Summers off. Biking. Hiking. For real hiking. Taquerias!

For fun

Since moving to downtown several years ago, I've begun riding my bike even more. Around Deep Ellum, Santa Fe Trail, Lakewood definitely. As can be seen in my pics, an easy weekend to New Orleans is really fun. I play in a couple of bands, too.

Last read

Music. Also, I like historical fiction. I read a lot of that, plus biographies. It goes in spurts, though. Sometimes I go for a long while without reading. Sometimes not. I do read lots of food labels, though...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am Jack Black in School of Rock and definitely earn my paycheck by teaching kids who would probably rather be in their own band than learning the music basics in class.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm kind of non-religious. I guess the closest answer above was the "agnostic" one, because I'm not really sure what "spiritual" even means... Do I believe in spirits? Am I a spirited person? Do I burn candles and incense and then meditate?
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
A TCU alum, I went on to grad school at the Popular Music Institute at University of Liverpool, UK. I even wrote a combined jazz/choir piece that was performed at the Royal Philharmonic Hall to commemorate the anniversary of John Lennon's death.