Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


70 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 55-68 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I've read dozens of women's profiles and...

In his own words

I've read dozens of women's profiles and peeked at a couple of men's ones (samples for guidance, not that there's anything wrong with that :-)). If I'm going to go by many of these examples, it would seem advantageous for me to enjoy romantic sunset walks on the beach followed up with nightclubs and dancing. Well, if these are your primary criteria, I'm afraid you can count me out. I'm more of a mountain, forest, lake, and stream, city kind of guy. My fantasy vacation has long been a cottage on a lake in Scotland with time to chill, read, explore the countryside, and meet the locals. Should the Loch Ness Monster care to make an appearance, I'd certainly be happy to meet him/her. I was trained as a lab researcher (PhD from Rutgers), but quickly morphed into a medical-science writer, a career I've pursued for more decades than I care to remember. Along the way I've published six books on alternative/natural medicine (two of which are actually earning royalties), several booklets, countless magazine articles, and a few book chapters. I've also created numerous multimedia presentations that reflect the personal and spiritual life and growth of myself and those around me. Most important, I contributed to the growth and rearing of a remarkable young woman who is now raising a new soul in this crazy world. Friends and colleagues for years have marveled at my apparent "serenity." If only they knew! We all have our demons, and life has taught me that it's better to make friends with them than to deny them or attempt to fight them off. I love cooking for friends and family. Although I'm no gourmet cook, I'm pretty good at following a recipe. I find cooking for myself rather boring, though, and resort to take-out far too often. But enough about me (I assure you there's nothing further to be known!), who am I looking for? I'm looking for a lady who's independent, intelligent, self-assured, sensual, romantic, and takes good care of herself; who's looking up while everyone else is looking down; who knows what she wants and isn't afraid to reach for it; who has a good sense of humor that draws for inspiration from both the outside and the inside. My experience over more than 40 years of marriage taught me that honesty and trust form the foundation of all strong relationships with communication a close second. I think it's definitely a plus for a couple to appreciate a variety of things in common, but in many cases opposites do attract, but we need to respect each other's choices. A woman who is outgoing and talkative might clash with a man who had similar traits; on the other hand, she might be more comfortable with a guy who was more reserved and better at listening and offering her support and not competing for the same space. It may be great to have fun together on the ski slopes, but it's far more important to be there for each other when life throws it's inevitable curve balls (sorry for the mixed metaphor). I tend to be rather reserved and it sometimes takes a while for people to get to know me, but once they do, it usually works out well. Finally, there's that immeasurable factor of chemistry -- whether it's love at first sight or at least like at first sight, we all crave it. I doubt that real love can happen in an instant, "like" maybe, but love is far too complex, it needs time to mature like a fine wine. If any of this resonates with you, I'd enjoy hearing from you. In the mean time I'll keep on looking from this side. Maybe we'll meet up somewhere in the middle.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I've had cats and dogs my entire life and love them both. However, I must say that I identify with cats more. I love their independence and haughtiness.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

London, Vienna, Salzburg, Florence, Paris, Northern California, especially the wine country, NYC, just getting to know Philadelphia


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

Exotic cooking; other than Seinfeld reruns, the only TV I watch are PBS, HBO, Showtime, Stewart; Larry David; photography;creating personal music videos; all kinds of music: classical, blues, jazz, '60-70s rock, Sondheim, museums,concerts

For fun

Watch selected TV shows (mostly on HBO Showtime, PBS, anything by Ken Burns, Yankee games (sorry Phillies fans), dine out (anything from a Jewish deli to a fine restaurant), travel to local or exotic locales, get togethers with friends and family

Last read

Until I Find You, In One Person and just about anything else by John Irving; Life Itself by Rodger Ebert; New Yorker profile of Bruce Springsteen; The Art of Fielding; Team of Rivals; New Yorker articles



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I was trained as a lab researcher in neuropharmacology, but long ago morphed into a science writer and editor. I'm essentially retired now.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Jewish-lite, but it didn't stick. I've been through my spiritual periods and if forced to make a choice, I would lean toward Buddhist. The closest person I have to a "religious" leader is Ram Das.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree