Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-39 within 5 miles of Brooklyn, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Silly, quirky, loyal, and genuine are words I would use to describe myself. Honesty is really important to me. So is coffee. And laughing.

In her own words

I'm a New Yorker of 10 years originally from the MidWest. Brooklyn has my heart now and it is where I think of as my home. I'm a serious foodie with a penchant for social justice. I enjoy making people laugh and laughing at myself. I'm very social but value my time alone reading or writing. I'm looking for someone outgoing who doesn't need to be the center of attention, but is more than capable of handling it if that is the case. I am passionate about honesty and loyalty and am proud of my very strong friendships and my relationship with my family members. I say no to cigarettes and yes to cocktails. My poltics are important as they represent my core values. Republicans need not apply. I'm looking for smeone with a heart of gold who can still appreciate sarcasm and wit. Apathy and arrogance are both turn-offs. Dancing and debating are both turn-ons. Preferably not at the same time. I want someone who is kind. I want someone who will be proud of my achievements and let me be proud of theirs. A partnership should not include competetiveness. I want someone who is looking for a relationship and is competely comfortable with that fact. Dating should not be about game-playing or evasiveness. I want someone who will show up. Pajama jammy jams are awesome.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I like cats a lot but I was raised with dogs and can't get enough of them.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm in love with Brooklyn and my hood never gets old. I'm a sucker for brick-walled restaurants with dim lighting. I love to travel and couldn't choose between the romantic cobblestone streets of Paris or the pulsing energy in the markets of Bangkok.


Skidmore College, Saratoga Springs, NY

Favorite things

Sufjan Stevens, Band of Horses, Leonard Cohen, Modest Mouse, Decemberists Homeland, Downton Abbey, Mad Men, Daily Show, Girls, Six Feet Under Oysters, Tomato Soup, Thai, Sushi, Vegetarian Hot & Sour Soup, Indian, Italian, Soft-shell Cra

For fun

I really value the time I have with friends. I maintain really close relationships with them and am very lucky to have such supportive people in my life. I love cooking, eating out, movies, reading, and occasionally tearing it up on the dance floor.

Last read

Currently reading 'Gone Girl Gone' by Gillian Flynn. Murakami is my favorite author. Also reading about 4 books at a time for school on food activism and food history.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Right now I'm doing my Master's in Food Studies at NYU
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral