Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | F D Roosevelt Station, NY, USA | Seeking men 37-47 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Fun, smart girl looking for someone cute and normal!

In her own words

I am a female physician who lives and works in Manhattan and even though I am an outgoing and social person, sometimes my schedule makes it really hard to meet new people. I think I best describe myself as a series of contradictions- I can be funny yet serious, intense yet laid-back, complicated yet simple in many way... a tomboy but also very feminine.... I have a wild side but I can be a homebody too and am very good at relaxing!!! I'm independent but really cherish time with the people i care about. I consider myself an open-minded and adventurous person and enjoy learning about people and things that are unfamiliar to me or from a different background or experience than my own. I also believe strongly in treating others with the same dignity and respect that i would expect to be treated regardless of their race, religion or position in life. I have been blessed to have been able to realize my life dream by becoming a doctor, and am fortunate to be able to make a living doing something that gives me a great deal of personal satisfaction. However, I am at the stage in my life where I now work to live, not live to work. My goals now are more concentrated on my personal life rather than my professional ones. I love to spend time away from NYC to de-stress and clear my head. I travel every chance I can and tend to enjoy vacations where i can do some kind of outdoor activities. I ride horses, scuba dive, hike, bike and will pretty much try anything outdoorsy as long as it doesn't involve falling out of the air! (I'm afraid of heights....) and i'm not a big fan of the cold- so I generally am more active in the summer or when I travel. I actually am thinking of quitting my job and traveling for a year or so next year. I hope to find someone who would be able to join me on all or part of that adventure... I also look very young. These pictures i posted are all recent... (my second photo is the most recent taken 5/13- sorry it's blurry- but I wanted to show I really look like that!) I still get carded sometimes. Some people have commented that it doesn't seem from my profile that I am not actually looking for a relationship. That is not true at all. I want to find the love of my life. I hope to find soemone who shares my interests and looks at life as an adventure- and who wants to share that adventure with someone special. But i'm not desperate, or lonely, so I'd rather wait for the right person than just date for the sake of dating. . I also am leaning towards not wanting children, though I might feel differently if i found the right person. But if you have your own child or children that is fine with me too. So if you're cool, fun, cute and have a sense of adventure and zest for life and are ready to find a partner in crime... drop me a line! If people you know would describe you as a "character" you're right up my alley. I tend to gravitate to people who are different from me- I get along great with people who aren't American (well- from the US... giving my props to Canada)- I not only look but feel really young and i tend to get along better with people around my own age or younger. I really enjoy spending time with someone i can learn something new from. And please... be SMART and athletic and in decent shape. And have a photo posted otherwise I will not reply. Thank you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have a cat named Angel who is white with two different-colored eyes.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In NYC too many to count. Outside NY- the West Coast, Vegas, Florida, the Caribbean, Italy...

Favorite things

Travel. Sleeping really late. The sun. Gourmet food and drink. Intelligent conversation. The color blue. Music. Animals. Watching the sun set over the ocean. Rock concerts. Hiking. Biking. Diving. Dancing.

For fun

I love to travel (anywhere with a beach or places i can do outdoor activities or practice my language skills) I also like eating out, spending time with friends, riding my bike, finding excuses to drive my car, seeing live music... ugh, i'm cut off.

Last read

A travel planning book about Australia (where I plan to visit next year to dive the Great Barrier Reef)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I am an OBGYN and i work in a practice in Manhattan
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am Jewish by birth but am really not religious
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral