Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | New Haven, CT, USA | Seeking men 34-43 within 50 miles of Manhattan, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Waiting for Superman...

In her own words

Where do I begin?... So I joined match as a means to meet new people because, let's face it, meeting folks the old fashion way seems to be a thing of the past. We have traded in intimacy for long distance connections. Therefore I feel compelled to say that I am a woman in search of a connection. Not a long distance, text and email connection but a real human connection with a man who knows what he wants and says what he means. I could easily give you some elevator speech about my values and convictions with details of the mate i built up in my imagination but that would all be superficial. Instead I'll just give you some personal insights with the hopes that someone might relate and actually have the courage to send a message WITH the intent to make an effort to meet face to face. I'm a simple woman. I am a free spirit. When the spirit moves me I travel, cycle to work and take on fitness challenges for the sake of trying. I take pleasure in setting goals and making every possible attempt to reach them only to set yet another goal. I enjoy intellectual stimulation (teach me something: football, to play an instrument or even Madden 25 if you have the patience). I enjoy crime dramas and comedies (I'm still pissed that Breaking Bad and Dexter ended but then again I still have Game of Thrones) especially when I have good company to share laughs with. I prefer live sports over TV and am always up to a chess challenge if you are brave. At work I like to lead but at home I prefer to follow. I like to leave the door wide open when it rains and if it's warm enough I'll dance just for you. My ideal date would begin at a hip hop concert where we would dance in the aisle and recite songs word for word followed by a mean burger and a night of snoring in each others arms from sheer exhaustion. I want to bake you cookies and call them love treats, make you laugh at yourself when your day is bad, throw in your laundry with mine because I find that washing clothes is therapeutic and most of all make you smile every time you say my name. Are you up for the challenge?

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I love animals although I don't currently own one. I love to dog sit.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have ventured into most of the West Indies and recently South America. In time, I hope to fill my passport with stamps from all over the world. Hope you can join me on some of these adventures.


Central Connecticut State University, New Britain, CT

Favorite things

I am a lover of all things art; music, museums, theater and of course dance!!! In my high school and collegiate years I was an aspiring B-girl. I feel most alive when I am dancing before the Lord (liturgical dance).

For fun

I consider myself an artistic soul . I enjoy and the support the arts, i LOVE boxing (yes really), i am a true hip hop soul nothing better than being at a concert rhyming along with Mos Def or Talib Kwali.

Last read

The Bible, currently reading the Autobiography of Assata Shakur (feeling reinvigorated).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
My career has been spent advocating and helping others. It's no wonder why I am in the non profit sector.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Although I was born here in the States (New York City to be exact) my parents come from Puerto Rico and Colombia. I lived in Puerto Rico until I was 7 years old. I have been to Colombia and have hopes of buying retirement property in Barranquilla.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I am a woman of faith that can appreciate a man who is steadfast in his convictions.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Just graduated (thank you Jesus!) with the hopes of someday returning for my PhD.