Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Kirkland, WA, USA | Seeking men 28-44 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Just remember if the world didn't suck, we'd all fall off. (HA! I coudn't think of anything to write...funny's good right?) ;-)

In her own words

About me: First of all I'm not the kind of person who likes to spout about how great I am. I don't like it and it makes interviewing for a job a big pain. I considered asking my coworkers to anonymously write this profile for me, it would certainly be less biased and a lot easier, but oh well. I'm a single mother of an 8 year old girl and I've been divorced since 2006. I love science, all types of music, singing, being outdoors (but I also need my lazy-at-home time), and a lot of other things I think I would be interested in if I had the time, but I don't feel like typing out (if you really want to know you can ask). Oh! and I love to laugh and smile!! I'm still debating if I want to get my PhD or not a few years from now. Personality-wise I think that people would describe me as laid-back or easy-going, funny, intelligent, loyal, affectionate, caring, honest, optimistic, and responsible. I'm sure there are more positive things about me but let's get on to the less flattering side of my personality (just to be honest). Sometimes I can be a little scattered and have blonde moments even though I'm brunette. I can be pretty rude if someone pushes my buttons too much (or if I'm really tired). I will get into anyone's face if they try to mess with my girl or someone I care about (makes me wish I would've stuck with my martial arts class in college, but it's on my to-do list). I can be a little immature, and I enjoy teasing (if you tend to take things personally then you should probably move on). I'm sure that there are other traits but let's move on. About the potential man: I'm looking for a guy who is similar in personality to me but who can also balance me out. I'm an independent woman but I would like a man who is a "jack of all trades", not just around the house but who knows about other practical life stuff (mechanics, politics/law, medicine/health, etc). Someone who is also independent, a good provider, and enjoys kids is a must. I would like to say that a college education is a must but I know that's not entirely fair. Not everyone has the opportunity to go to college. I think that having an established career (not just some ol' job) is important (though I would encourage anyone up go to college even if you have a family to take care of or have student loans after. The majority of my single-motherhood was spent working 30-40 hrs/wk and going to school full time. It's not easy but if I can do it, so can others). I'm also looking for a guy who has strong faith...Oh! Yes I pulled the religion card. I believe that faith is very important in a mate and if anyone out there who calls themselves a Christian (or from any other religion for that matter) who don't think it's important then they should move on to the next profile. I'll probably add more to this later but I'm tired of typing. Basically I'm looking for someone who will take me as I am, who is actually looking for a lifemate and not "someone to mess around with", who will be my champion, my lover, and my best friend.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

4 year old Calico named Lucy...She is very sweet and likes to race around the house when she's in a playful mood. 5 Serpae tetras...I didn't know how much effort it takes to keep fish...Now I do


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

I enjoy all music and I seem to rotate but the music that I'm into right now is Dubstep/Techno. I just love how sound can be manipulated! My favorite books to read since I was little are fantasy and sci fi. I love using my imagination.

For fun

Right now weekends are mostly spent sleeping in and hanging out at home. In the future I would like to go out and do at least one thing every weekend. Driving, hiking, going to the beach, taking walks, bowling, movies, and tons of other stuff.

Last read

The last books I read were from the Hunger Games series...I enjoyed them



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a Research Scientist at a small local Biotechnology company. We specialize in Immune profiling, which means, in short, that we take T and/or B cell DNA and find the sequence of certain receptors on their surface.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I have my core beliefs and everything else is based on how I interpret those beliefs. I'm not a very strict Christian, I don't read the Bible or go to church as much as I would like but I would like to get back in the habit.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral