Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Walnut Creek, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles of Lafayette, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Laugh with me...

In her own words

**I'm actually 40. I just changed my age to see if the match algorithm will send me men within my requested age range of 35-45. I'm interested in starting a family with someone as younghearted and playful as I am.** My friends refer to me as a dynamic ball of laughter and energy. Yes, I’ve done the requisite events to qualify me as a generic adventurous Bay area single, which I could list on my resume: • Competed in Escape from Alcatraz triathlon, Big Sur marathon • Witnessed the wonders of Patagonian glaciers, hiked the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu • Swam the 10-mile Maui Channel Relay and the 12-mile Trans Tahoe Relay While most of these experiences I completed over 10 years ago, I believe they indicate my exploratory nature. I love to immerse myself in beautiful environments that open my eyes to new ways of living and being. I like to be around others who inspire me to keep moving and thinking creatively, who know how to relax in different environments as well as in their own skin. However, to me what really counts is character. I am looking for someone who is generous in character, heart, humor, and love for those around him. Someone quick to smile who has an easy laugh, happy with himself and ready to meet someone in the same space. Who understands my love of people and who accepts my compulsion to talk to everyone I meet and learn about them. Who appreciates the fine art of storytelling, a lifelong goal of mine. Who understands and appreciates my circuitous vs linear way of thinking (gotta love tangents – can lead to much more stimulating conversation!) Who is as observant as I am, who appreciates and celebrates the little things in life. While most of my friends are on some Paleo/Primal, gluten free, sugar-free, or vegan diet, I find that I love almost all foods (I’m still getting used to beets and chicken livers…) and can’t imagine life without gluten, caffeine, or sugar. Especially chai tea, Krispy Kreme doughnuts or chocolate cake. With Breyer’s mint chocolate chip ice cream. And fudge sauce… better stop here… I don't watch tv; I prefer to stream videos if the mood strikes me. I’d rather read or spend quality time with loved ones. And I love curling up in the sun for weekend naps. I strive for a healthy balance in every facet of my life, and I find I can adapt to most situations. Even though I plan ahead and bring a lot of energy to the table, I really like to go with the flow and see what kind of magic can happen. Email me and tell me about your flow.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I've always grown up with at least 1-2 big dogs running around the house, and I look forward to having a dog of my own someday, a nice big "lapdog" :-) I have learned how to love small dogs and cats through my friends.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Wherever my friends are, any sunny spot with a view, Aruba (some of the most beautiful water I've ever seen)


Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA

Favorite things

-Edutainment: Daily Show, NPR's Wait Wait Don't Tell Me -listening/singing/dancing to old school funk, bossacucanova, big band swing, 80s, a capella -any body of water in which I can swim/relax -fruit-forward Zinfandel, vibrant Pinot Grigio

For fun

• dinner parties, entertaining at home, organizing group adventures • exploring the best of the Bay: food, cultural events, music, nature, people • dancing • whatever we come up with - it's all good with the right company!

Last read

Starting Ken Follet's Century Trilogy, Gifts of Imperfection, Goldfinch, Art of Racing in the Rain, Malcolm Gladwell's David and Goliath, Water for Elephants, Alice Munro, Dragon Tattoo series, New York Times Sunday paper, The Week..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love being entertained by my students while teaching math and Spanish. Currently I teach 4th - 8th grade Spanish, historically I've mostly taught high school. I am also a Certified Massage Therapist and believe in the healing power of touch.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Classic European mix: English, German, Scotch-Irish. Even wore the Hamilton family tartan and competed in Scottish Highland dancing growing up. Ask me about the Irish Jig.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up in a multicultural oasis squeezed by the Bible belt, so I have a healthy appreciation for other's belief systems, as long as someone isn't trying to "save" me.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MS, Master's in Math Education, dual certified in math and Spanish. I like playing with both numbers and words.