Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ky_gar

33 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-32 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I've been on this and at this – "this" being...

In his own words

I've been on this and at this – "this" being Match and dating in general, respectively – for a bit. I've written various things here. And I think sometimes I'm a little too glib or obtuse in the self-description department, so I thought maybe I'd try something more sincere: I'm so happy with life right now. I've got amazing friends, great family, my career is fun, I'm in this period of what feels like blossoming creativity (though it remains to be seen – one thing I have is a healthy amount of self-doubt), and so independently of having "someone" I've got my own shit figured. Which I think is kind of essential to being with someone. Because of that, there's this sense I have that the plateau-leap is finding that complimentary person. I already do a lot of things, but I want do more. All those things, whatever they are, I just have this picture of it being enhanced by a lady who is just like ten times cooler than me. It's like reverse engineering this amazing future by really savoring every little step along the way. It's like some kinetic montage that is totally cacophonous and fulfilling when taken as a whole, but any individual moment might be anything from mundane to extraordinary. I'm into all of it. That said, I'm also looking for something that is gradual. Again, that moment to moment thing. I don't want to force all the above, or rush into seriousness, I just want to make sure I'm giving my best effort to live the kind of life where that is possible. There's confusion and chaos around it, as I'm sure everyone has experienced, but I definitely am interested in trying.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

My sister has a dog and a cat and I like being their uncle. But having one of my own right now isn't in the cards. One of these days.

Political views

Liberal

College

Academy of Art University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Music (so much music), movies, incredible food, good coffee, The Daily Show and Last Week Tonight, Breaking Bad and other excellent TV, hair-raising journalism, helping people in whatever way I can, reading anything that evokes and transports.

For fun

I dig going for long drives along the coast, playing a pick-up game of football or basketball, sitting in a park or cafe with a coffee and good company, going for walks, seeing movies, seeing shows, beers with friends, writing...on and on.

Last read

Dancing Wu Li Masters



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a small production company.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral