Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 23-40 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way

In her own words

I am a Midwestern transplant, who was happily living in San Francisco for several years and has recently moved out to Philly. My hobbies run the gamut: I like to draw, hike, and cook. I also garden a bit. I like learning languages and have learned you can do so through hard work if you are not a natural language learner (French, Swahili, Somali, and a tiny bit of Arabic are currently on my list). I got back from fieldwork in Kenya about a year and a half ago and just finished my PhD in the humanities (I don't work in development--people always ask). Now I am doing a post-doc. In a previous life, I taught high school for two exhausting years, which I loved. I think I have an unusual combination of personality traits--or so I have been told. I love finding hidden integrity in people and I admire intelligence, hard work, a willingness to take (appropriate) risks, and the ability to adapt to radically different settings. And people who manage, somehow, to be both open-minded and cynical. I also like living and spending time in unconventional settings (I recently spent about a year and a half living off of dry land, for example). I don't like fretting about the little things in life and I would be perfectly happy with someone who was a bit disorganized or who didn't make a six figure salary, as long as he was caring, intelligent, passionate about his work, and up for adventures. I seem to get along better with the more logical, rational types--maybe a sign that I'm not one of them. :) I am here looking to meet fun, sincere people and ideally something more serious. Because I am new to the Philly area, I am also just looking to meet potential friends.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I am a total sucker for animals, especially parrots and dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The cities that feel most like home away from home for me are Tel Aviv, where I have family, and Nairobi, where I do research. I also love Szeged and Addis Ababa. Croatia and Berlin are on my list...

Favorite things

Books: Cheese and the Worms, Tin Drum, Blind Assassin Movies: The Crying Game, White Mischief, Chinatown

For fun

Surrounding myself with amazing friends. A camping trip maybe. A night out at a club on the very rare occasion. Or catching a film or a concert. I rarely turn down new experiences, but I also don't have very regimented things that I "have" to do.

Last read

Bobos in Paradise--on the recommendation of a friend



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I am a post-doctoral researcher.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist
I come from a Jewish family and often identify myself as such (my father is Israeli), but I have no real or conventional faith to speak of (and my politics are quite left when it comes to Israel).
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral