Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Grand Forks, ND, USA | Seeking women 25-31 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I am figuring out life and faith and taking other people along with me on my journey. Sometimes as fellow travelers. Sometimes as hostages.

In his own words

My faith is the central aspect of my life. While I am incredibly critical of most of what is done in the Christian social-cultural-religious system, and engage in my faith very differently, I attempt to follow the way of Jesus in all aspects of my life. God's desire for justice for the poor is one of my main concerns and my entire life goal is the pursuit of that. Specifically, I am hoping to earn my PhD in Clinical Psychology and serve in Native American/Indigenous communities long term, some of the most under-served, overlooked and oppressed communities in the U.S. Life has not always been easy. I grew up in a bi-racial home that was dysfunctional and abusive. I was also diagnosed with juvenile arthritis when I was eight. These early childhood challenges set me up for a path that has required me to deal with abuse, trauma, addiction and depression. The last several years of my life have been very healing for me. The process of and accepting and dealing with many of these challenges has also smoothed out a lot of the rough edges in my personality. Perhaps the biggest change is that I have become more accepting, patient and graceful towards others as I have learned to be more accepting and patient with myself. I have come to appreciate that life is not black and white, tragedy strikes everyone, and that our decisions about what we do and how we respond are more important than what happens to us beyond our control. Over the years, exploring various passions and interests has given me an eclectic bag of experiences. I grew up in what was a essentially a farming town and am a bit of a country boy at heart even though I live in L.A. currently. I used to be hyper-conservative and at one point and time was preparing to join the military. I used to be a pastor and a missionary. I have traveled extensively in Europe, some in North America, and been to my father's homeland the Philippines. Now I am very liberal in my politics and theology and am a committed pacifist. So I guess I'm a mixed bag. I currently working full-time as a residential counselor at a group home for foster care youth as I wait to hear back from my PhD applications. I write, read, and Tweet a lot. I play a variety of sports and a variety of musical instruments and am always told I sing well. I enjoy cooking and hosting events for friends as this is a great way to bring people together. I prioritize investing in my relationship with friends and family. When I really need to turn my brain off and just relax I play video-games or watch movies. I am looking for someone with similar passions and values to get to know and possibly pursue a long-term relationship with.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Griffith Observatory, Pihop, The Oaks Gourmet, China Express, Henninger Flats, Mt. Echo, etc.

Favorite things

I write a lot on my blog. I write a lot on Twitter. I am very interested and active in regards to Native American/Indigenous issues. I enjoy talking politics and theology. I love cooking. My Italian dishes are my best.

For fun

For fun I have been known to...write on my blog, Tweet too much, read, play video-games, watch movies, hike, play sports (soccer, hockey), exercise at the gym, host parties, cook, SCUBA dive, go target shooting, go hunting, and more...

Last read

Probably the most profound thing I have read recently was "Man's Search for Meaning" by Viktor Frankl. It helped me process a lot of the challenges I have faced in life and encouraged me to find and/or make meaning from them.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work as a Residential Counselor in a group home for foster care youth.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Dutch and half Filipino.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I don't really identify as a Christian but that's probably the best category for me. I love the God of Israel and believe Jesus Christ was the promised Messiah of Israel, but I view Christianity as a culture and am critical of it.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral