Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Dude, 20 shots of you in Cancun during spring break don't make you a world traveler.

In her own words

I am a compassionate, opinionated person and an animal lover. I've been told that I have a wicked, dry, sometimes caustic and sometimes inappropriate sense of humor once I get to know someone. I'm not above giving a pregnant friend a copy of "Rosemary's Baby." I love being around people that I can laugh with, and sometimes at. This is much easier when those people aren't easily offended. That said, I can behave when the company or the situation necessitates. I promise. Experience has taught me to separate what really matters from what doesn't and to treat each accordingly; if no one's gonna die, there's no need to panic. I'd like to meet someone who knows what to take seriously and what can be made light of. Family, friends, pets, having a roof over your head and food in your belly are important; the stain on the carpet will bug me but I'm not going to lose sleep over it. I'm looking to meet someone who absolutely has to sit outside at the restaurant when it's warm. Who loves to go to the zoo, parks, the beach, camping, fishing and outdoor concerts in the summer and indoor concerts, museums, the theater, movies and indoor botanical gardens in winter. Must love dive bars and chatting with the bartender. Someone that is happy to join me at charity galas and cocktail parties. Please be witty, smart, funny, sometimes silly and financially responsible (The latter does not mean I'm looking for a wallet with legs. I'm just not interested if you choose to buy yourself a new watch over paying your rent). Being a romantic at heart is a plus. Not the sappy rom com crap, but the real thing. Steadfast respect for women's rights and support for marriage equality should be a big "duh" for you (add these to the above list of what's important). I haven't traveled as far and wide as I would like, but I would eventually love to have someone to explore the world with. Montreal in summer is my favorite so far. So that's my attempt to describe myself, who I would like to meet, and to still sound respectable. I'd enjoy meeting people that I can have fun with and see where it goes from there. If you're interested or just bored, send me a message. If not, happy hunting...preferably sans firearms.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have two very quirky, but well behaved cats. You can make as many "crazy cat lady" jokes as you want, as long as you are nice to them. If you are even slightly allergic to animals, you should probably move on.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The National Zoo and art museums. Quiet parks, little bistros with outdoor seating and good wine. The Sawtooth mountains in Idaho. Anywhere with water, lakes, ocean and rivers. The National Mall at night in summer.


Boise State University, Boise, ID

Favorite things

Love my family, especially my niece, more than anything. In the process of looking for a new favorite band. Love live music, sushi, dusk in summer, books, and unexpected adventures. My guilty pleasures on TV range from The Newsroom to Chelsea Lately.

For fun

I love to be outside, preferably near the water, when the weather is warm. I love the zoo, a good movie, usually drama or comedy, art museums and especially live music of any kind.

Last read

Oryx and Crake, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, the Hunger Games trilogy, Bossypants, A Lion Among Men, The Solitude of Prime Numbers. Lots of research reading for work recently, but I try to leave that at the office.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am very dedicated to my work. I do operations and community relations, so I have two different jobs wrapped into one. If you want to know more, just ask. My schedule can be tricky depending on the time of year, and I am connected 24/7
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a Heinz 57...a little bit of everything. I claim the Irish because they are more fun than the Welsh.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral