Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


66 year old man | Hutchinson, KS, USA | Seeking women 55-70 within 200 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Treat everyone with respect because you never know when you may be in the presence of an angel.

In his own words

The one thing I am most passionate about: 1. My family. 2. My friends. 3. Keeping the earth clean and its' people at peace. The most important thing I am looking for in a person is: 1. I would say that honesty is the most important quality that I am looking for in another person. 2. Self-reliance is another very good trait. 3. Someone who can stand up for herself. The most influential person in my life has been: 1. An outstanding person by the name of Walter Haltom. I grew up on a farm in central Kansas, attended a small rural United Methodist church,and was a 4-H member from age 7 through age 18. Walter was the Community Leader for my 4-H club and my Sunday School teacher during my teenage years. I learned a lot about myself, others, and most important how to be a good Christian under the leadership of this kind and gentle man. The three things which I am most thankful for: 1. I was wounded in Vietnam combat action, have gone through 7 lower back surgeries, a knee operation, and I am still able to function as a "normal" person can. 2. My two sons,my grandkids,and my friends are the treasures I cherish the most. 3. I am so thankful that God allowed me the opportunity to help my fellow man in need by letting me be on the local Red Cross Board of Directors and His allowing me to help in the constructing of the United Methodist Disaster Response Mobile Hot Foods Preparation Trailers and then leading these trailers and the helpers into the disaster areas to feed the survivors who so badly needed our help. Three of my best life-skills are: 1. Helping those who are in need. 2. Volunteering my time to causes I care about. 3. Being able to lead a community service group The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me: 1. I don't think there is anything about my outward self that people don't notice right away. The things I can't live without are: 1. My freedom to worship my God in my own way. 2. My freedoms set forth in the laws of this great country. 3. My children and grandchildren. 4. My extended family. 5. PEANUTBUTTER!!!!! The first thing people notice about me: 1. If you know anything about kinesics, the science of body language, you will see that I am not an aggressive person. 2. Also, you will feel that I am a warm, kind, gentle, loving, and honest person. 3. I am nonjudgmental and will be fair with whomever I interact. A little more about me: 1. Most of the time you will see me wearing a ball cap with quite a few pins attached to it. Upon closer examination you will see that I am a Vietnam War veteran and the pins designate my branch of service, my combat unit, and some of the awards I earned during my Tour of Duty in Vietnam. I am very proud of my combat experience and the brotherhood and leadership trust my fellow soldiers imparted to me. 2. I have always believed I should "pay it forward" for the time people spent teaching me how to be a more responsible person and citizen of this great country. My "pay it forward" list is extensive and I'm very proud of my accomplishments. I typically spend my leisure time: Working on my hobbies in my shop area. Going for a walk out in the country. Going to large flea markets, swap meets, antique stores, and small "treasure" shops to search for "new" items for my several collections. I also like to get dirty by digging for Indian artifacts and other interesting items from our past. I enjoy firearms and other weapons, but only shoot at paper targets.: Being an avid outdoorsman,I really enjoy reading books,magazines,and articles about everything that is "out there".I like to learn more about what is around me such as the animals, plants, insects, rocks,and the stars above.If I find a book very interesting,it may take me awhile to read it because I may reread each part several times to understand fully what the author is trying to impart to me. My friends describe me as: Dependable Genuine Kind Caring A good Christian

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have 2 spayed female cats. I raised the Calico from a kitten who was born under the couch in my "man cave". She has been my buddy for 3 years now. My other cat is a Seal Point Siamese I rescued from the local Animal Shelter. I've had her a year

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Kansas State Fairgrounds is only a block away from my house I also like to go to the local gun stores, sporting goods stores, and shooting ranges I also like to go to the mountains and get above the "touristy" areas to see the old mines & towns


Hutchinson Community College and Area Vocational School, Hutchinson, KS

Favorite things

I enjoy listening to Golden Oldies on the radio or computer. The earlier (60's) rock and roll songs are far better than the later songs because the later songs are more influenced by drugs and are more head banging heavy metal.

For fun

Most of the time you'll find me in my workshop or doing something in the great outdoors. If I'm outdoors, I'm generally down at the river searching for fossils, mammoth bones, arrowheads,or digging in an old, old dump to find items from a bygone era

Last read

I like to read one of the magazines I get. The name is Reminisce and it is all about the 30's, 40's, 50's, and 60's in the United States. Old pictures and Remember When and The Way It Was stories make up the bulk of the magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
I worked for 40 years behind the counter as a Parts Dept. Manager for several central Kansas businesses.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
My ancestry is Scots Irish and English. My mother always said that our Irish ancestors were known as wizards, or very early doctors.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a lifelong United Methodist Church member. I have been active in different factions within the church from the local level up to the national level.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral