Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Phoenix, AZ, USA | Seeking women 29-41 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I moved from Upper Michigan (the land of snow...

In his own words

I moved from Upper Michigan (the land of snow and dog sleds... seriously they really have dog sled races) out to AZ for school in 1995. I always intended on moving away soon as I graduated, but keep getting better jobs here. I have a career, and own my own house (with a library of books), a car, and can cook (not professionally, but more than just 'bachelor fare'). I have a son who I am responsible for and have most of the time. His mom is around and sees him pretty regularly, so I try to get out when those opportunities present themselves. I believe in opening doors for others, in honesty, chivalry, and loyalty, and am looking for something lasting. I enjoy cooking, and cleaning up in the kitchen (I generally made most of the mess after all). I like helping friends who are moving, though I may still be a bit envious of those who are moving out of state. I avoid drama, don't play games (unless they are actual games), and prefer to be laid back about life. I hate paperwork, and record keeping, and consider it one of my biggest weak areas. I love camping, swimming, and biking and don't get to do either near enough. In the past I have enjoyed wall climbing, ice climbing, white water rafting, scuba diving, and canoeing among many other outdoor activities and would love to find someone to share being active with. At some point I hope to buy a catamaran and live aboard it, sailing from place to place all over the world. In the meantime though I am taking steps to better learn how to sail and learn more about what is involved. I'm looking for someone who: Likes reading, board games (RPG's are a definite plus) and video games, going to the movies and talking over coffee. Is intelligent, a bit nerdy, adventurous, and yet still likes to be active. Likes animals, (especially dogs), and kids at least enough to be all right with my having a son. Has a sense of direction in life, and not be into head games or drama. Is straight forward, direct and honest who isn't afraid of finding a decent, loyal, intelligent guy. Bonus points if you are forward enough to initiate a conversation!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs, Other

I currently have a dog and a ferret.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

AZ: Tempe Marketplace, Casey Moore's, Phx Zoo MI: Paradise beach, Presque Isle, Pictured Rocks, Autrain Beach, or any place to swim WA: Seattle wherever I am exploring China: Huangshan and Hangzhou (West Lake) Australia: Sydney, or Eden NSW


University of Advancing Technology, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

Music: Jackalope, The Birthday Massacre, Sarah McLachlan, Within Temptation, Ayria, KMFDM, In Tenebris, Lindsay Sterling, Skinny Pupppy My son, water, swimming, puppies, hanging out with friends, movies, books, traveling, teaching, learning, art.

For fun

Working on my house, reading, going to the movies, cycling, or exploring. Playing board games, video games, or role-playing games. Getting together with friends for coffee, a drink, a new restaurant, or traveling when time and life permits.

Last read

Skin Game by Jim Butcher, Ever After by Kim Harrison, various short stories by HP Lovecraft. Currently reading: Into the Jungle by Jim Butcher (among other things)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Previously I was a classroom instructor teaching web development, but for the past several years have been developing E-Learning software for use in the classroom instead.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Multimedia with a specialty in Virtual Reality. Self taught in most everything I actually do for a living.