Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-51 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
No (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I do my best to respect the criteria you have...

In his own words

I do my best to respect the criteria you have in your profile so if your profile grabs my interest but you have some criteria I don't fit into (such as the age, hair, height, etc.) I won't write you directly, but I may send a wink as a note of my interest. This in turn puts me in a Catch 22 scenario as I understand a wink can show insincerity but responding when outside that criteria can show one didn't actually read the profile. I can assure you I read your profile if I contacted you. Then the risk is; is my photo and/or profile so unappealing it doesn't warrant your interest? ;0) So if you're flexible on the criteria you stated and have an interest in learning more, feel free to contact me so long as your profile is honest. Integrity is an attractive quality. And yes, stating an incorrect age falls into the ‘dishonest’ category. I grew up in a small New England town of 1000 people with 5 brothers and 1 sister which instilled a ‘down to earth’ and straight shooter attitude so you’ll always know where I stand on something and I really don’t care about “political correctness” (see above). As I once read. “Back in my day, we didn’t have to be politically correct, people weren’t so damn sensitive”. And yes, when we play a game, we keep score and not everyone is a winner. You'll find I'm one you can depend on to do what I say I will and that I expect the same in return. I’m active, fit, well traveled and educated both academically and in the school of life and despite some of life’s lessons, the school of life is more fun. I enjoy a variety of things and am usually open for something new even during the weeknights when I tend to be more of a homebody. On weekends, you'll likely find me starting it outside doing something physically active such as a run or cycling. Some of those weekends will be spent off on some type of “adventure” as I tend to go on one new international trip each year along with several domestic trips, typically national parks and/or a road trip(s) including at least one yearly destination in which I have never been. Other times I may be found gathering with friends for a beer and/or dinner or perhaps just sitting back relaxing at the beach or my backyard with a good book. We all have dreams and I try to live by the quote; “Don’t just fantasize about your life -- Live it”, as I don't want to look back at life when I am 150 and say "I wish I had". I'd rather look back, laugh and say "I probably shouldn't have done that." With that being said, I know when to sit back, relax and "smell the roses" of life and since laughter typically makes everything ok, I can find humor in everything no matter how bad the situation. I may not see the humor in it at the moment, but I will eventually. You’ll find me to be open minded, passionate, comfortable with myself, optimistic, honest about things and willing to try new things and go to new places. My ideal match is easy to describe. She's honest, intelligent, has her own opinions, motivated, sensitive to her surroundings, not afraid to commit, passionate, playful, respectful, spontaneous, and can communicate. I would hope that we have some of the same interests like working out, going away on long weekends and just sharing each other while growing closer as time progresses. She has dreams and goals she goes after and is out living life rather than watching it pass by and shares my interest in adventures no matter how large or small. At the same time, she is comfortable doing her own thing while I do mine at times. She doesn't take herself or life too seriously but knows when to. She enjoys and appreciates the little things like a late night phone call to say hi or a note/flower on the windshield of the car first thing in the morning. I offer the same in return.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm not a big club person and rarely go. However, I do enjoy small pubs and drinks/dinner with friends along with live entertainment. As for travel. I've been lucky to have been to numerous places over the years both domestically and internationally.

Favorite things

Fitness, travel, hanging out with friends, a cold beer on a hot evening, physical and mental challenges. A good book. Adventures of going where not many have gone before. . A deep passionate kiss. The "I'm thinking of you" look from across the room.

For fun

My weekend mornings are usually spent outside pursuing something physically active or perhaps on a weekend adventure, but I also know when to sit back and relax. Travel is a passion for me and I'm always open to weekend or international adventures

Last read

I read many books a year, typically non-fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
100% American, second generation born and raised.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe most people are good and will do the right thing and for some, even when it's not the easiest path. A persons moral and ethical actions defines them, not a religion.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference