Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

kristinUK

39 year old woman | New Brighton, MN, USA | Seeking men 35-46 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Do you want to be a Hero?

In her own words

I'm not very flashy or glamorous; more of a girl-next-door type I guess. A low maintenance gal, very natural and comfortable with myself. I have more quiet, inner strengths that aren't showy at first glance. Like patience, loyalty and deep compassion. I think my career paints a pretty good picture of who I am at heart. I work at a crisis residence for adults struggling with mental illness. Schizophrenia and Bipolar depression are not pretty, and these people are used to being either judged or ignored. They come to us at the worst of their worst, and I get to come along side them and help them over these rough patches. They are often smelly and have trouble organizing their thoughts and words. (That's where the patience comes in!) I take the time to find out what they need to get them back on their feet. Often just offering a supportive presence as they take steps that feel too overwhelming on their own. They are usually blown away that someone is willing to meet them in the middle of their mess and genuinely wants to help them turn things around. If I'm willing to do this for random strangers, think how much more I do it for those I love! So, if you want a partner who will be there for you even on your worst days, I'm your girl. If you want someone who will really listen and try to understand what's important to you, I've got that covered. If you're a confident capable guy, but would just like the idea of knowing you've got someone supportive in your corner, I'm good at that too! That's who I am. I've been alone too long though! I miss having someone to cozy up on the couch with for a good movie. Having someone to snuggle up to in bed, listening to a thunderstorm and watching the lightening flash. I absolutely love to cuddle! I'm very creative, and friends tell me I'm funny. I have a witty sense of humor and can also be a little silly at times. I can be kinda quiet until I get to know people, but I also know how to make fun happen! I'm always ready to laugh, especially at myself. Can you make me laugh? I have two beautiful daughters, ages 9 and 13. Maybe you hadn't considered a package deal, but think of all the dirty diapers you'll have gotten out of changing! No teething, no potty training, you get to skip the messy stuff and go straight to the fun! I have a big family and spend quite a bit of time with them. I'm looking for a partner who is active with theirs as well. If you adore your nieces and nephews, that's a good start! Faith is also an essential component of our lives and must be in yours too. Admittedly, I'm not in great shape these days. But that can change in a hurry with you to inspire me and get me out of the house and having active fun together! I'm well educated, intelligent and inquisitive- always up for an adventure. I'm quick witted and deep thinking. Are you smart enough to keep up with me? To challenge me daily to keep things interesting? To be the best me I can be? Can you carry on a real conversation and not leave me to do all the talking? If you've got what it takes contact me now, I'm longing to meet you!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

We adopted a sweet little cat on St. Patrick's day who loves to play Fetch!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy going to movies, the theater, museums. I think anywhere can be fun with the right person. My favorite vacation was when I went to London, and I'd love to do a lot more traveling with a great partner. Ireland is a definite must see!

Favorite things

Food: pasta, dark chocolate, chicken TV shows: Brit comedies, Criminal Minds, Mike & Molly Bonfires, long walks, sleeping in, challenging myself with a good crossword, art shows/festivals, exploring new places. 80's music, Irish folk music

For fun

I LOVE movies! Especially old classics, current comedies or suspense thrillers. I own all of Hitchcock's films. Always fun to take my girls to new places and see the wonder of discovery on their faces, but it's lonely doing it all on my own!

Last read

Constantly reading! Lots of history and historical fiction, love a good mystery, and the classics- Dickens, Austen, etc. Reading lots of Stephen King lately. He is a very good writer, I'd just never given him a chance before.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work at a short-term residence for adults experiencing mental health crises. I'm the Care Navigator, helping them navigate the ins and outs of various resources and services.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Primarily Scotch-Irish
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I attend a non-denominational church and love it! It has something for everyone in all life circumstances. My faith is important to me and I'd hope that is something we share.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
I'm finishing up my Masters degree in clinical counseling and family therapy.