Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Albany, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-40

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a humanities teacher at a boarding school...

In his own words

I am a humanities teacher at a boarding school in Hoosick, New York. My work is a big part of my life and I’m very grateful that I’ve finally found such a meaningful vocation. I have lived in far too many places and studied in many different fields. While I have sometimes felt beleagered by a sense of rootlessness, I’m also proud of being the bright, worldly person those experiences have made me. I believe that life is what you make it. For example, I don’t believe that someone has to be unhealthy just because of aging. I enjoy learning about better eating and exercise habits and am always looking for new ways to incorporate these into my life. Road cycling is one of my favorite sporting activities. Friends would say that I’m a very analytical person. I’ve learned not to make bad decisions because of my emotions. I believe in calm discussion of sensitive matters rather than arguing, and I would hope to find the same quality in a significant other. I’m looking for new people to expand my horizons, romantically and otherwise. Although I readily admit to being an introvert, I immensely enjoy interesting company.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I find just watching Dr. Fluff is so relaxing. Just watching him live out his cat life, which is so much different than our hectic human lives.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Saratoga, Hudson, Pinebush preserve (with my mountain bike), The Spectrum, local theater at Proctor's or Capital Rep, The Man of Kent Pub in Hoosick Falls, the new Brown's Malt Room in Troy, Lake George,.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

My bike, adrenalin, cats, ghost stories, films, beer, coffee, opera.

For fun

Most days I relax by taking a bike ride, reading, watching a movie on Netflix. I like to get together with friends, but I am an introvert so I enjoy being alone too.

Last read

I just finished Going after Caciatto by Tim O'Brien. I've got a list of about 5 novels I need to read before I head to Oxford at the end of July for an AP Workshop. On the lighter side, George Saunders and Frank McCourt



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I teach English at a boarding school, but live off campus.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a third generation American. My mother is 100% Irish, and my father is 50% Armenian, 50% English, Irish, Dutch, and Scottish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I look for spiritual wisdom in the plentitude of texts, art, and experiences to which I've been exposed. I'm comfortable dating someone who has different ideas than I do, and welcome the opportunity.
Languages: English, Russian No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've always had a lot of enthusiasm for academics. I've studies English, Anthropology, law, and government. I'm considering a PhD in American literature or English studies.