Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Garden Grove, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 30 miles of Artesia, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a Christian Korean who is also looking for...

In his own words

I'm a Christian Korean who is also looking for the same. I'm looking for someone that understands God's everlasting love for his children. The Gospel is a beautiful gift that we are given. I just want to be able to share and enjoy it with my significant other someday. I also want someone who can accept that I'm a bit weird, random, and nerdy. I know what I want from a relationship. It has to be heading to something serious at one point or another. I want someone who isn't going to mess around. Life is short. Our time on earth is short. Don't play games, just be real. If you also want the same things as myself, please inquire within. What can i say about myself? i was born in California. grew up here until the earthquakes in 1994 and my parents wanted to move away. I spent the next 13 years in Colorado with a two year stint in Las Vegas for college. Transferred away from Las Vegas and finished my undergrad in Colorado. I moved back to California in 2007 and have been living here since then. Most of my time is usually spent with my church. I spend time during the week serving with my church, playing basketball, or just sitting at home and watching TV. I also like to cook when I have the time. I am always looking for new ways to use my dutch oven (yes I know what a dutch oven is). Always looking for a new guinea pig. I enjoy peace and quiet. I travel when I can. Most of the time to Denver to visit my brother or Virginia to visit my sister and parents. I do make trips to Las Vegas from time to time just to get out of California. When I do travel, I tend to stay in the continental United States. I am currently trying to fulfill my bucket list with traveling. I want to see every baseball stadium in the country. I know that sounds kind of strange but I love watching baseball in person. I've only got the Dodgers, Padres, Giants, Angels, Rockies, and Cubs completed so far. There are so many places I haven't been yet so I just want to continue to explore. If you want to come along that's great, if not that's no big deal either. Time together and time apart are equally important. What do I look for in a mate? I'm not looking for someone to be perfect. No one is perfect except God. I'm not going to try and put that standard on someone else. I want someone who understands the value of education and family. My family and I have a great relationship and we are always supportive of each other even if we are on different sides of the country. Don't take this the wrong way but I'm not really into how someone looks. I'm not saying don't make an effort for yourself, but I hate the pretentious attitude of society. In order to have value in this society you need to fit some cookie cutter mold. I really can't stand that. There's nothing wrong with being happy with yourself and just enjoying life. I want someone who has that kind of confidence. I prefer a woman who has a strong personality. My sister and mother are both very strong willed women. I'm used to it by this point. I work full time and just received my M.A. from Cal State Long Beach. I have plans to apply for my Doctorate this year. I do not know what is going to happen, but I will go wherever God leads me. I'm not here to play games or mess around. I know this sounds a bit strange coming from a guy but I know what I want. I want to be married someday. I want a deep relationship with another person but one that is centered around Christ and his gospel. Officially cancelled. Not coming back

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Other

I love dogs but don't have one. Work and school don't leave me with a lot of time to take care of a dog properly. I don't really mind cats, but I'm really allergic to them. I'd rather not deal with a cat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I always love visiting Denver every once in a while. I go to Las Vegas a few times a year just to get out of California and visit old friends. Austin and Chicago has recently become two of my favorite cities as well.


University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

Green Day and Muse are some of my favorites. and I'm a fan of old school Kpop. My two favorite tv shows are Brooklyn 99 and Black Dynamite. I'm a sucker for wings and barbecue. Two things that Socal doesn't do well.

For fun

I like to hunt for hole in the wall restaurants. I always wanted to be a chef but I just cook for fun now. I could always use a new guinea pig to try whatever I'm making. I spend a lot of my free time serving at church which is a lot of fun to me.

Last read

I don't read a lot of books that aren't related to history. The last book I read was about North Korea called "The Impossible State". I also partially read a recipe book from Thomas Keller if that counts.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Claims Adjuster
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
Korean and looking for the same.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I believe in Christ's unending love for his children and that Christ lives in me. The light of the Gospel is a constant blessing to me and I'm just enjoying Jesus more and more each day. I need someone who also shares this same view and believes it.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I just obtained my Master's degree from Cal State Long Beach. I received my undergrad from the University of Colorado and also spent two years at UNLV. I'm not sure where I'm going to pursue my Doctorate but I will go where God leads me.