Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-56 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Grateful for this life...because it is. Life is an adventure, not an ordeal... Intelligent, witty, and fun inquire within.

In his own words

4 things my father always told me: 1. Patience is a virtue. 2. One man's garbage is another man's treasure. 3. You receive in proportion to what you ask for. 4. One door closes, another, bigger and better, opens... Bodes well for Match...? What I am? Is perfectly imperfect (not perfect), inquisitive, truth seeker. Issues (baggage)? When I die (I no longer will have issues(whether physical, mental, or emotional)), how I deal with said issues is most important... I am passionate about golf, swimming (former L.A. City Lifeguard), checkers, jazz, scrabble, boggle, trivia (can you help me win the trivia "Saturday Nite" at a local watering hole?) interesting conversation, eating healthy, listening to live music, reading, walking, kissing (my lips are very soft) and hugging/holding hands. I would hope that my mate is smart, fair, honest, beautiful, and funny. She wants to be friends first, with the potential for a long-lasting relationship. LIKES: elite fitness gained through hard/smart workouts (ty NTC), women who visit the dentist regularly, integrity, going watchless, simplifying the complicated, yin/yang, trustworthiness, green eyes(definitely NOT a deal breaker), a woman's smile, morning after rain, happy tail-wagging, fairness, sleeping sans clothing, showering, being fit, hard work that it takes to get fit, working out with twentysomethings ... DISLIKES: women who have more pics of their pooch posted, than of themselves, women whose pooch is cuter than them (just take pooch pic off, no need to, photoshopped photos that make one appear to be MUCH younger, more gut than butt, fake(s)(including, but not limited to weaves, padding, too much make-up, profiles w/no pic(s) be cont'd), gorgeous hands/feet w/ a body that looks uncared for, women who do not visit the dentist regularly... Kudos to anyone who can tell me about the where and what in pic #14...hint:not a volcano Recently, after 5 years of futile plant food/watering, and almost giving up on one orchid plant, I was able to witness said plant re-bloom (one flower, so far), and all I did was water once, 7 weeks ago, and place under a bush...might that act be a metaphor for For the record, I know the difference between your/you're, compliment/complement, duel/dual, where/we're, there/their/they're and a plethora of other homonyms. Would appreciate you knowing the difference, as well. Of special mention, quiet and quite are NOT homonyms...both are adjectives, neither sound alike. Lastly, THANKS to all who put me in the "not what I am looking for", category...only want to wish you the BEST!!!...which is code for, email me back, ONLY if you are interested...

His interests

Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Black lab (female), very rambunctious, she showed up on my doorstep 12/25/08, been my best pal ever since...

Favorite things

Ethnic food(s) are my favorite: Ceviche, Sopa de siete mares(soup of the 7 seas)...

Last read

I read ROOTS last summer (A mutual friend invited Alex Haley and my aunt to a dinner party, and my aunt turned down a date with one of the most influential writers of the 20th century...go figure). Right now, I am reading, The Idiot, by Dostoyevsky..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Probably not
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral