Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-46 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Me: Intelligent, mature yet fun, honest,...

In his own words

Me: Intelligent, mature yet fun, honest, funny, affectionate. I'm an active nerd. I enjoy nerdy stuff (Discovery Channel, comics, etc.) but I also love to lift weights and hike. I've been in the same career for 17 years and I enjoy what I do. I can cook but I loooove being cooked for. I love to laugh and make others laugh. I am a romantic at heart and I like being in an intimate, monogamous relationship. No "ex-drama" here, we are friends. Please note that my pics ARE recent - I just look younger than my actual age. You/Who I'm looking for: Someone who has the Three Bs: Brains, Beauty, and Balance. Someone who's sweet, smart, fun, fit, and mature. Someone who thinks that intelligence and a sense of humor are sexy! A partner who will have my back and let me have hers. You are looking to love someone and to be loved in return. Some favorite things you may like too, in no particular order: Laughing. Dylan, Willie Nelson, BB King, The Band, Stevie Wonder, Beck, Jay Farrar, David Gray, Joni Mitchell, the Beatles, Clapton, Neko Case, and lots of other rock, folk, bluegrass and country artists. Scorcese, Coppola, Spielberg, Corman, Hitchcock, Wilder, Kurosawa. A meaningful but fun roll in the hay. Art, museums, history, and all sorts of old things. My beautiful little girls. Learning about edible plants and primitive skills. Hiking and other exercise. Reading an actual newspaper while drinking coffee. Dark chocolate - none of this "white chocolate" garbage, that ain't even chocolate!! What do you like to do that you can introduce me to? I'm open to new things... Some other random things about me: I love being a father. I'm a collector with varied interests. My walls are covered with art. I have never been unfaithful. I can make a fire by rubbing two sticks together. I enjoy making people laugh and have been told I have a very sharp wit.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I like Cats, Horses, Other

I LOVE dogs, especially German Sheps! I also really like lizards, turtles, and amphibians.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy all sorts of ethnic foods, so I'm always seeking authentic new dishes to try, especially in hole-in-the-wall restaurants. I have traveled to Israel and to different parts of Europe, including a Dracula tour of Transylvania!


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

See the "about me" section : )

For fun

I'm a movie buff. I especially like older and indie films. I'll sometimes see movies in theatres, but I prefer watching at home while cuddling on the sofa. I enjoy live music, especially Americana,classic rock, and adult alternative

Last read

Probably a legal brief : P



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I left the private practice of law for a legal job in local government. I've never looked back : )
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Jewish but I don't practice. In fact, I've been known to eat bacon-wrapped scallops in cream sauce on Yom Kippur. But I'm pretty open on spirituality.
Languages: English, Hebrew English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral