Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-47 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Open Eyed & Open Minded.

In his own words

I am into my family, good friends, open minded people, good company, good music (live listening), good food, photography, travel, the outdoors, the water/ocean, art and culture. Music is a large part of my life and I enjoy making it, sharing it and experiencing it with friends. I have had amazing experiences and I've endured tough losses. I am optimistic and enjoy a good laugh. I am a born and bred Californian but I have traveled the states and visited a number of countries. Travel has a wonderful way of broadening the mind, illuminating the diversity of experiences and cultures and heightening an appreciation of what we have here at home. I enjoy well written films and storytellers. I'm looking for someone who is comfortable with themselves, has a kind heart, a variety of interests and knows how to hang from the dive bar to the upscale. I am a middle brother so I am used to the company of those both older and younger than I and I appreciate individuality and idiosyncrasy. I am empathetic and understanding but can also be stubborn and driven. It would be nice to find someone to grow alongside, like trees sharing the same sun but having room for their individual branches to stretch and cross and grow. I am liberal and tolerant and believe that love trumps religious denomination. I am a loyal friend, a good listener and a thoughtful sounding board. I aspire to share the good and the bad with a kindred young spirit, to laugh and to learn and to make both individual and relationship evolutions. Someone with a sharp wit is a plus. Levity, like music, is a necessity. Of course, writing doesn't always accurately express tone, show facial gestures or spirit so here I am limited. Much of communication is non-verbal and there is something to chemistry and intuition. New to this... worth a shot.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The ocean, the mountains, the beach, live music venues, art shows, San Francisco, Portland, Seattle, New York, New Hampshire, Paris, Austin, Chicago, Amsterdam...


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

A vast quantity of music - Radiohead, Sigur Ros, Wilco, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Tame Impala, AM Shawn Lee, Bon Iver, The Shins, The Black Keys, Delta Spirit, Peter Gabriel, Spoon, The Monophonics, Stevie Wonder, The Beatles, Neil Young, The Police

For fun

Photography, concerts, movies, travel, exploring new places, museums, food & drink, watching basketball, tennis, reading, writing, playing music, skiing/snowboarding...

Last read

How Music Works by David Byrne, Gentlemen Practice by Buddy Wakefield, The Lover's Dictionary by David Levithan



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree