Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Buffalo, NY, USA | Seeking men 31-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Me:..strong(can't help it),independent, thinker,fun,courageous,humanitarian and not'd like you to be that too!' more!

In her own words

I'm the eldest of five children born to a Kenyan Anthropology professor and an Irish-American high school English teacher. Education was instilled in me at early age as the only means for success...on early morning drives into school, my father would remind us that we should "carry the Kenyan flag in all that we did,.." I guess in a sense and looking back,..I was carrying two--one an homage to my father, and the other an homage to my mother's Irish-American culture!.. To say the least, it was interesting growing up in a multicultural family, and I find that to this day, various cultures and ideas are of interest to me! My career/professional work has been in schools, inner city middle schools particularly where I have taught English, been a literacy and instructional coach in both public and charter schools...teaching well came quick and fast for me in that I am a former Teacher of the Year in Baltimore and that after just two years of teaching.. I am at an impasse in my life in some ways and not worriedly,.. looking for the moment to recommit as a teacher in the most immediate future,..taking courses towards my teaching certification next fall and living humbly at present. I completed one year of doctoral work in the field of educational administration and my Harvard degree led me to think in seriousness about opening a charter school some day. I'm definitely ambitious and family oriented and would hope that you would be as well. I'm spontaneous and a go getter,..I love to talk and do so with ease and would want you to enjoy conversation as well. I don't like to guess how you're feeling or if you're holding a grudge, I would want you to be upfront and at ease with yourself. I don't like to be put down,and am emotional and sensitive despite being strong. If your idea of a good time is to make me feel bad or to put me down because you are insecure about yourself, then we probably wouldn't get along. I'm feminine and love being a girl! Fashion is fun and the sharing of ideas and interests is the world of fun for me...let's get to know each other and see where this goes….possible/probable relocation unless..;)

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've enjoyed the former U.S.S.R. and Hungary, Australia and Hawaii, Italy and Switzerland and the Bahamas as we'll as New York City and the Baltimore/D.C. Area...incidentally have lived and worked in Baltimore, Boston, the Bronx,NY and Buffalo.


University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Playing the violin,was classically trained for about 18 years,like romanticforeign films,like all kinds of music frm to the Police to Rachmaninoff piano concertos,foods different and all,eclectic,independentspontaneous is me

For fun

I like sharing and talking about ideas, I love plays and concerts(any really),..and enjoy being around different kinds of people.I enjoy listening to Gil Shaham play the Korngold violin concerto as well as listening to Fritz Kreisler and Van Morrison

Last read

Since my degree is in education, I tend to like to keep abreast of anything related to educational leadership in schools..just read the most recent Harvard Graduate School of Education monthly journal.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
My degree is in educational administration. I've considered the prospects of opening my own charter school and am still considering, but also open to they ways in which I can parlay my degree as they say..
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Other No preference
I am a composite..since years back,I guess I remember referring to myself as "mixed." I'm biracial. My father is black and from Kenya and my mother is white and being part czech."other"as a box to check doesn't really cut it but
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I definitely like to identify as a Christian, preferring Catholicism, but I am also intrigued by Judaism.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
Bachelor of Arts English-Univat Buffalo Teach for America'97corps-BaltimoreCity,Maryland-middle school English. Masters degreeSchool Leadership Education and Social Policy-Harvard Graduate School of Education doctoral wrk/Educatonal Administration