Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Lakewood, CO, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles of Sedalia, CO

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
No drama, fun girl seeking someone to share a few laughs and more.

In her own words

Hi Everybody! Being the nerd I am, I followed the wiki-how on how to write a great online dating profile in 11 easy steps! So here it goes... I want to make a great friend and see where it goes. I am open to wherever a relationship may lead. Things I am looking for..... intelligence a good sense of humor that matches mine, I'm sarcastic and pretty geeky. a positive outlook on life, without being annoyingly sun shiny. I like to make fun of the bad in situations whenever possible. great conversation (the three above should add up to this!) a high and adventurous sex drive (this might be dangerous to list on a dating profile, but it's honest) a great smile, I really have a thing for men with nice arms. I'm not sure how to describe what makes arms "nice". :) Some things about me..... I'm a well rounded geek. :) I work in IT so I'm used to hanging out with funny quirky guys and laughing at lots of Star Trek jokes. My favorite hobby is cooking. I love it and am pretty good at it. I love to plan and cook something great every weekend. I am artsy-craftsy. I like to make my own artwork, refinish furniture, scrapbook, sew, paint and plant fairy gardens. I love to grow vegetable gardens, but don't currently have any space to do it. (Townhouse) The beach is my favorite place and I would spend every day there if I could. I like to play all sorts of games like cards, board, computer, video, pool, darts, horseshoes, etc.. I love road trips and quirky sight seeing, or taking a trip to go to a new restaurant or a concert. I used to hike a lot before I moved out of Colorado, I have been wanting to get back into it but haven't yet. So, I'd be happy to have someone to try that with I'm allergic to most animals and a lot of plants/trees. This also is probably not a good thing to list, but once again, true and relevant. I can't come over and watch a movie with you if you have 3 cats. :( Although, I love cats. If I were not allergic, I would definitely be a cat person. Other Background Info.... I'm a Colorado native, but lived on the east coast for 8 years. I prefer it here, but miss the ocean. I was married for 12 years and have been divorced for 2 (apart for 3). I have two great kids; a boy and a girl, ages 12 & 11. I have 100% custody of them, and they are both great. Movies / TV Pretty much anything Zombies, this would currently include The Walking Dead Dexter Grandma's Boy Anything Kevin Smith The Matrix Super Troopers Star Trek Star Wars Jaws Family Guy Simpsons get the idea.... Music Pretty open in the music arena. Think KTCL... If you made it all the way down here you must be looking for'll have to message me to get that!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Football, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

After living on the east coast for the last 6 yrs I'd say the beach is now my favorite place, but I'm a Colorado girl and still love the mountains. Los Dos Patrillos, a great steak or seafood restaurant, Cherry Creek reservoir, The Black Canyon.


Colorado School of Mines, Golden, CO

Favorite things

Like most music, don't listen to country much though. TV: Survivor, Family Guy, Dexter, The Soup, LOST, FoxNews, FoodTV. Love Movies! Some Favs are: Grandma's Boy, Matrix Trilogy, Kill Bill, Thank you for Smoking. Love to cook (and I do it well!)

For fun

Going to festivals, eating out at a great restaurant, watching movies (out or at home), concerts, cooking gourmet meals, home improvement projects, mini road trips to someplace new, going to parks and anywhere we can enjoy the sun.

Last read

Historical Fiction is my favorite genre (Love WWII and Revolutionary tales; The Winds of War and War and Remembrance are my faves), but I also love popular reads like John Grisham, Michael Crichton, Stephen King, Patricia Cornwell, and Anne Rice.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference