Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
Social Drinker
Active girl seeking partner in crime

In her own words

I reread my profile today and I realized it sounded a lot more like a job application than a profile. I also realized, I didn't even sound highly qualified for the job. So I thought that instead of a really long essay about my awsomeness, cliff notes might be better. No one reads the whole book anyway, right? ;) *I'm a teacher, at least for a few more weeks. Although I think teaching is an important profession, it's just not where my heart is anymore. In a few weeks I'll be starting a new job and I'm very excited about the change. *I like to work out and spend time outdoors. I CrossFit which means I like to lift heavy things, do gymnastics, and lots of other crazy stuff. I am just getting back into working out after having foot surgery in December, and I've really missed it. I wouldn't say I'm a fan of running but I think it's a necessary evil, and I have run a few half marathons and the Army Ten-Miler. When I can though I really like to be out on my bike and my favorite spot to hike is out in Shenandoah. It's my sanctuary so to speak. *I like to cook. It's not a whole lot of fun cooking for one, but I really do enjoy cooking. It is a big stress reliever sometimes. I'm not afraid to experiment but my experiments don't always come out as planned. *I like wine. I'm not an expert by any stretch of the means, but I have a few favorite wineries around DC and I really like going to wine festivals. I think they're a ton of fun. *I am a giver. I like to do nice things for other people and it's a big part of who I am. *I like to read. I like to go out and do things, but I also enjoy some quiet time with a book. I read a lot of non-fiction, but I am also trying to work my way through some of the classics I had to read in high school. I'm not sure if I didn't like them because people forced me to read them, or if they really are that bad. So, I figured it can't hurt to reread them. As an aside, I finished Great Expectations.... it wasn't me... that book really is awful. *I support veterans through my volunteer work. I volunteer with an organization that visits and supports amputees returning from Iraq and Afghanistan. Our organization existed at Walter Reed when it was still Army, and has since moved to Walter Reed National. We support the soldiers and their families, and it is work that is very important to me. *I am originally from Central PA. I grew up playing soccer and swimming. I also grew up loving football. I am a Penn State and Pittsburgh Steelers fan. I take both very seriously. If you made it though my cliff notes I'm going to assume that you find me somewhat interesting. Awesome! :) Right now, I'm not looking to jump into a relationship, but I am looking to start spending time with someone. If it happens to head in that direction, great. But in my opinion, there isn't a point in forcing something that isn't there. So if you're interested get in touch!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I would love to have a dog but unfortunately my landlord won't allow it.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love being in Old Town. It's one of my favorite places to go for dinner or just a drink or two. Shirlington is quickly becoming another favorite spot of mine.

Favorite things

I'm orginally from PA so I love the Steelers and Penn State. I've also somehow become addicted to NCIS, Burn Notice, and Iron Chef America. As a teacher I also have a certain affinity for chocolate and also wine.

For fun

In my free time I like to try to catch up on my DVR'd tv shows or read a good book. I volunteer at Walter Reed so I tend to read a lot of books that are military related.

Last read

I just finished reading Not a Good Day to Die about Operation Anaconda. I'm currently reading Gates of Fire and Committed, which is the follow up to Eat, Pray, Love.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am currently a 4th grade teacher. On a good day, I can convince my 28 9/10 year olds to sit still, stop talking, and actually learn something. On the side, I also work in a busy alehouse. Yes, I like beer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am mostly German but have both Scotch and Irish heritage as well.
Faith: Christian / LDS No preference
I was raised Presbyterian, but now think my faith is probably more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral