Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Nice, funny, passionate, relatively drama-free man is in search of one wonderful woman.

In his own words

Hello. I am a passionate, funny, lively, caring, thoughtful man who is searching for a kindred spirit. I am hoping to find someone who enjoys travel, music, great food, delightful companionship, and maybe a funny story or two. Remind me to tell you about the toast I made at my brother’s wedding... I am pretty laid-back for the most part… and I’m equally comfortable with occasional quiet evenings at home, new hotspots around town, or gatherings with friends. Luckily, there are lots of things that bring me joy: the satisfaction of a job well done, nice restaurants, a good bottle of wine with dinner, my friends’ (hopefully well-behaved) kids, the way my Siberian Husky perks up when he realizes we’re going to the dog park, a well-crafted bridge in a song, breaking guitar strings (I have a few “axes” around the house and I used to play in bands for fun), and breaking tennis racquet strings (I also have a few “sticks” around the house and I go to the US Open in New York every year – though only as a spectator). For me, a great first date would involve light-hearted conversation, but deep thoughts… casual ease, but with a certain focus… and individual desires, but with unity and togetherness. Thanks for reading my In Your Own Words section and I wish you the best of luck in your search also.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish

I adopted an abused dog, a Siberian Husky. Good news? He isn't aggressive, doesn't bark a lot, likes people. Bad news? Shedding. Lots of fur. There is a 97.3% chance that I am vacuuming as you read this.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite places? Piedmont Dog Park, tennis courts, Italian or Thai or French restaurants. Travel? I've been to Barcelona (amazing) and Manila (like NYC except they speak English and like Americans) in the past couple months. London, NYC, Amsterdam.


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Music? I used to be a good guitar player, but I'm rusty now. Classic jazz, rock, neo soul, R&B. TV? The Wire, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Jeopardy-sports - tennis, basketball, soccer, football. Foods? - Italian, Thai, French, and I have a sweet tooth.

For fun

Weekend pastimes? Playing tennis, going to live music clubs, attending athletic/sporting events, eating and drinking at good restaurants, browsing our few remaining bookstores, taking my dog to the park, and cooking - baked goods are my favorite.

Last read

Recent books read? Gladwell, Sedaris, Richard Dawkins. Watterson, MacGruder, Physics for poets books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral